The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Tsinker Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Tsinker?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Very knowledgable and attentive doctor

Dr. Tsinker is my parent's doctor for about 20 years. Both my parents have multiple health issues, but they always know that doctor Tsinker is always there for them. He is very knowledgable, caring and attentive. He visited my parents in hospitals multiple times, and always was able to diagnose and treat correctly all the problems they had. I don't live very close to my parents but always know they are taken care of by doctor Tsinker. Thank you doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Will never see this doctor again

The office is unclean, his medical staff pushy, insist on doing unnecessary procedures, apparently to get insurance reimbursement. THe doctor seems to only care of the amount of follow up visits requiring a couple of ones with him and his fellows specialists. Left with a very bad impression. I wouldn't trust this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

The best doctor!

Dr. Mark Tsinker very careful, attentive, thoughtful, skilled, knowing. Highest level professional, very experienced and knowledgeable!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

The best family doctor you can find!

Dr. Mark Tsinker saved my live 15 years ago. He went above and beyond to correctly diagnose my condition, recommended experienced surgeon, and visited me in the hospital. My family is going to the doctor for 15 years now. I've recommended the doctor to several of my friends and they are very satisfied!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

patient

I've been a patient of Dr. Tsinker for more than 20 years. I become to trust his experience and his advises. He spends an appropriate time with me and pay attention to my questions. If there is something with the tests result, his office will call wright away. His front desk is very polite, it's easy to get the appointment especially if it's an emergency. Waiting time is not long

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Great doctor, very caring. Highly recommend!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Stay away if you want to keep your health

Evil, heartless man. Can't call him doctor, he doesn't deserve it. My mother was dying of stage 4 cancer and he kept draining her insurance for useless test and appointments. By the time we admitted her to the hospital with severe pain issues, there was nothing that could be done. He never ordered any biopsies or CT scan or referred her to oncologist. Don't go to this guy, keep your health. He prays on poor immigrants who don't speak English and feel lost in a new country.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Unhappy

I was appalled by the rudeness of the staff and the doctor himself. Very pushy, try to get as much unnecessary procedure from you as possible. I don't think the doctor has the necessary qualifications. Perhaps the fact that he graduated from some obscure medical school from a third world country is an indication of that, which I should've been wary of. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

this is the best doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Tsinker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Shaya Raykher

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.04 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Yuliya Vinokurova

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    30