The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Schneider Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Schneider?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

patient

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I like BC no Matter what problem I had he would listen & shown concern. I would get my appt.in a fare time. The only thing.. Took forever to get in you could be sitting there for hours. But over all I like my Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible horrible doctor

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Most difficult and doctor i have ever encountered. Waited weeked to get a referal for a biopsy. When i finally got it, it was to a completly wrong kind of doctor. Even more weeks later im still waiting for it to be corrected. Ive called many times and nothing has been done. Half the time the nurses dont relay the messages back to him. He scheduled me an appointment with him to renew my meds and it was closed that day and i didnt get a call or anything saying no one would be there and that id have to reschedule so now i have to wait and be in extreme pain until i can finally get another appointment. Hes also lied on important paperwork saying im in perfect health when clearly im not, you can tell just by looking at me and if i was he would have no reason to prescrine me anything in the first place. Im switching doctors as soon as possible. Ive never been treated by a doctor so carelessly. Very frustrated and will not be coming back

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent Doctor and Staff

Posted on February 21st, 2014

They care about patients. Which I have found is not easy to find. The Doctor takes time and listens. Has compassion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR EVER

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

Dr.Schneider took care of my family for over 16 years. He was a life saver more then once. He is compassionate, knowledgeable, and continued his education while working; staying on top of all new medical procedures, and medications. My family and I were heartbroken when he closed his practice in Glenn Rose. We wouldn't hesitate to refer any and all we knew to him for care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best physician ever

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Dr Schneider was our primary care provider for 16 years. He has since closed in office and contracted with independent hospitals to be their emergency room doctor. While under his care Dr Schneider was compassionate, concerned, spent as much time as we needed discussing various medical issues. He continued his education while in practice and literally saved my husband's life on more than one occasion. His knowledge with regards to the working of the human anatomy is nothing short of remarkable, almost uncanny. Dr Schneider is an outstanding physician, excellent, superb in every category.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Schneider is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Rose, TX.