The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Wallace Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Wallace?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Wallace?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Doctor Wallace is the BEST Doctor ever.

I have horrible ears. Doctor Wallace has worked on them for a very long time. Most Doctors gave up. He truly is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Self

Very kind Dr regarding my illness

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Doctor Wallace is the best ear doctor around. I have been going to him for at least 15 years. I recommend him to everyone. He took care of my mom's mouth cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

not happy !!!

I came to Mark Wallace for help with an ongoing inner ear infection problem causing dizziness ..I was given an expensive hearing exam which I DID NOT NEED ... And hearing was perfect ..all the doctor did was look in my wars and ask questions ...I feel he did not listen to me repeatedly say that I have had INNER ear infections with fluid off and on for years causing dizziness .. I still have same problems two months later on top of a $500.00 bill and he sent me to a neurologist ...another bill...I don't need a neurologist ..I need for him to fix Inner ear problem ...!! .so the staff is nice ...I don't care ..I need my ear problem gone

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

The absolute best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr Wallace and his staff. Dr Wallace will always take the time to listen to your concerns. He makes sure you are fully informed and answers any questions you may have. He is a very caring man and skilled surgeon. He has operated on me six times and it is barely noticeable. Whenever I had trouble with my insurance, his staff took that burden off me and dealt with the insurance company and straightened things out so I didn't have to. I highly recommend Dr Wallace!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Dr. Wallace and his staff were very friendly and always made sure we understood the diagnosis and follow up treatment. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Very good beside manner

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Staff attitude

I would like to discuss office procedure with you on my next visit. The clerical staff seems to think being snotty is being professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Wallace is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Mark Packer

    Otolaryngology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. James Hartman

    Dr. James Hartman

    Otolaryngology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    29
  • Dr. James Boyd

    Dr. James Boyd

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    31