ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Walmer Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Walmer?


39 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Worst supporting staff ever

Staff is unhappy, doesn't follow-thru, bad attitude and doesn't keep your file up-to-date. Hook previous records in for scanning and adding to my file. They never completed it so Dr had no access to records. They never answer a call or return your calll. Billing is a mess and can never reach the right person- no call backs. This practice is a mess. Dr says something one time and something different the next. I will not return.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Don't waste your time at this office

This practice is notorious for billing errors and the staff is totally rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Very more run staff

at this office you can't tell staff you are not happy about something, from billing or staff not listening to you, if you feel something is wrong. they will let you go, even its there fault., even if you been there for alot of years. its so sad, they will let you go for the smalls reason. call back's don't happen, you have to keep calling for weeks to get any information. you tell them about it , they will say you can't come back to this office. i know more that 12 people who have been ask to leave for many reason from questioning bill and asking question why. they double bill if they ask you a question that has knowing to do with this vist so you get double billed.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Not enough time with patients

Twice over the past several years I've had the doctor tell me he didn't have time to hear all my comments. He simply left the exam room when the "time" ran out. About 10-15 minutes. I have a PCP to "manage" my condition, but it seems as though Dr. Walmer would rather I go directly to a specialist; which, in essence, puts me back into self-diagnosis -- selecting the right specialist. I like Dr. Walmer personally, but he doesn't have, or won't take, the time to fully listen to my situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Dr. Walmer has provided me compassionate medical care for many years. I appreciate the convenience of being able to get lab work done in the office when needed. The office staff are very helpful and responsive when I've needed an appointment, a referral or a test that Dr. Walmer has ordered to get it scheduled and completed quickly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Avoid EVIM

EVIM could be an example of socialized medicine in other countries . Dr. Walmer spend a short period of time patients , doesn't listen to patients questions, he's always in a hurry to go to next patient, talk down to patients, extremely poor bedside manners,. I won't go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

Most Helpful

I think Dr. Walmer does a very good job. I come prepared with all the questions I have for him so we don't waste anytime. He always checks on my prior conditions and I like and appreciate his expedience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

I am always at ease when I visit Dr. Walmer. He explains every thing throughly and schedules my appointments to suit my schedules.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Pill Pusher

Parents Dr and "Friend" as they say - but think twice before going to him if you ever want to get an accurate diagnosis. Will cost you a fortune on tests , most likely become a "pill addict" in time. Will however have an accurate diagnosis once in a while, but only because, as we all know, if you keep guessing your bound to get it right eventually! ! !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Dr. Mark Walmer & Staff

Dr. Walmer and his staff give outstanding internal medicine care. I receive quality care beyond my expectations. I recently moved from CA. and had to change physicians and I truly believe Dr. Walmer is a brilliant diagnostician. He is very focused and knows exactly the right medication to aid in your personal health management.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Good Dr.

Dr. Walmer was very kind and was genuine in his concerns for my health. His office staff is nice and I would recommend him to anyone that wants a Dr. that is efficient and won't waste your time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Best doctor and office experience ever. Highly recommend this doctor!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Walmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

  • Dr. Armando Rodriguez-Asbun

    Dr. Armando Rodriguez-Asbun

    Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. Lyndon Xavier

    Dr. Lyndon Xavier

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Chandler, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (25)
    20
  • Dr. William Thompson IV

    Dr. William Thompson IV

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (15)
    8