The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Weingarten Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Weingarten?


27 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Keeping healthy eyes

First of all, everyone is very nice and very efficient. Second, I feel that the doctor is very concerned, as am I, that we monitor the health of vision. Getting old is hard enough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

patient

He was awful! Never going back, never recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Great experience

Very knowledgable, friendly, professional, and efficient. Highly recommend to others!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Very Efficient

As usual my eye exam went fine. I was helped extremely well in selecting new frames.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Mr

Dr Weingarten has been my eye doctor for many years. He first did lasik surgery. I see him yearly and I always feel very confident that he is looking to protect my vision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Very professional, yet friendly office. Very minimal wait time. I neve feel rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Cataract

Dr. Weingarten is very thorough. I'm very pleased with the care I and my wife receive with him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Patient

Awesome staff, easy appointments. Dr Weingarten is a great doctor. great bedside manner. He is not only a great eye doctor but a fantastic surgeon in his field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Best doctor ever!

From the staff to the office, it was all great! Best eye doctor in Rochester.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Yes, I think Dr. Weingarten is an exceptional doctor and would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

Information

Wife had questions about eyelid surgery, after 2 minute diagnosis he said he did not do surgery, on making initial apointment we were told that he did that type of surgery, needless to say we were charged $95 for this!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Thank you

I cant thank you enough for fitting my daughter in on Friday. It was truly above and beyond!! I will spread the word on how great you are!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Weingarten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MI.

  • Dr. Kenneth Lafleur

    Ophthalmology

    Rochester, MI 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Jaime Aragones

    Ophthalmology

    Rochester, MI 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Efthemios Raphtis

    Ophthalmology

    Rochester, MI 0.68 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    27