inactive

Dr. Mark Weinreb MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Franklin, NH

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
This doctor's license has been suspended
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Interesting comments about this doctor being a pill pusher and making innapropriate comments - all are completely true. My child used to be a patient but due to the above and likely other issues that aren't shared with the public, his pediatric office has been closed down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
hate
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I presented my granddaughter to him after being referred by her pediatrician because she was to busy to see a sick child. He took the time to listen the complaint and treated her. We left behind a stuffed animal in which the office called to let us know. When we arrived to pick it up, they asked how she was doing and she was not any better. He saw her again and changed her rx and she was better in days. I since have all my grandchildren with him and would not want to go anywhere else. He fixed all the issues with 2 children who are now doing fantastic thanks to him great great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Strange Man
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be a pill pusher and didn't take the time to listen to what I had to say about son with ADHD. He just kept pushing meds. Made a comment about 2 year old brother being put on meds for ADHD or a sedative to help him sleep as well. 2 year old has no issues! He was just tired and cranky an sick of waiting. He also made a few remarks that were not appropriate or funny. We are going somewhere else. He seems weird and a bit creepy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
He came to my daughters room the evening after she gave birth to her first son....he was referred by the childs paternal aunt. My daughter already had a pediatrician lined up so we thought it strange(and invasive)he would just take the salesman approach...very odd and would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor - willing to go the extra distance for his patients. When we moved recently we decided (even though it is a drive!) to keep him as our kidspediatrian. Smart guy....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Bedside Manner
I walked out of a well child visit when my child was just over a year old. Dr Weinreb asked me point blank if I was "still doing that boobie thing." I don't know if he was trying to be funny or unsupportive of breastfeeding past 1 year old. Either way, I felt that he was not the doctor for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Alway's Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child has special needs and Doctor Weinreb always take the time to listen to us. He takes the time to research something if he doesn't know the answer and really seems to care about not only our child but my husband and I. We are truly fortunate to have him as our child's pediatrician!

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Weinreb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, NH.