Overall Review

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY SON WAS SICK FOR SO MANY YEARS . WE BEEN IN THE DR .WESS OFFICE 2 TO 3 TIME A WEEK , HE NEVER HAD TIME ENOUGH , JUST RUSHING ALL THE TIME IN EVERYTHING EVEN WHEN MY SON TEST CAME POSITIVE FOR THE CONDITION HE HAS HE DIDN'T TOLD ME . I HAD TO FIND OUT BY MY OWN YEAR AND HALF AFTER THE TEST RESULTS. HE WAS BLAMING ME FOR MAKING MY SON SICK, THAT'S KIND OF DOCTOR HE'S , SHAME DR.WESS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my newborn at the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY SON GOT ILL 6 YEARS AGO. IN THE LAST 1 1/2 YEARS DR.WEISS SAW MY SON SEVERAL TIMES A WEEK .HE WAS TESTED BY ANOTHER PHYSICIAN AND THE TEST PROVIDED AN ACCURATE DIAGNOSIS, DR WEISS WAS UNWILLING TO CONSULT WITH ANOTHER PHYSICIAN REGARDING MY SON'S TEST RESULTS.HE WAS ALWAYS TOO BUSY. HE ALWAYS DOUBTED MY SON'S ILLNESS AND DISRESPECTFUL TO ME AND MY SON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
2 generations
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weiss took care of my 3 children and is now taking care of their children. Dr Weiss always takes the time to listen to what a child has to say, he looks them in the eye and gives them his full attention. He returns all phone calls, not a staff member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Worst Ever - ZERO Stars if I could
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only imagine the positive reviews here are fake, because this guy really is the worst medical person (I'd call him a physician but that seems generous) with whom I've ever had the displeasure of interacting. He claims an interest in ADHD and yet refused to script my son his medication despite the fact we visited one of the premier child neurologists in Illinois for his diagnosis and treatment plan. Instead he lectured rudely and condescendingly on the dangers of controlled substances. Creatures like this are the reason why ADD stigma exists in the first place and why suffers like my son must contend with the absurd belief that they should just "get over it." What an utter disgrace to the otherwise excellent DuPage Medical Partners. For shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Caring and accurate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my son's pediatrician for three years...in that time he has always been great in dealing with his health issues. I can get an appointment literally within a few hours. He takes time to explain things and interacts well with my child. He answers his on call requests quickly and completely. His nurses are great as well. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
TERRIBLE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please don't bring your child to this dr. We waited one hour to see him and he didn't allow time for us to ask any questions. He kept referring to our son as a "she" even after being corrected. This dr. does not care about the patients that he sees. So dissapointed. Will NOT GO BACK HERE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Avoid this freak.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very strange man. I would never leave my child unattanded with this weirdo. There are much better choices out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lombard, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Smith

16 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Kicsak

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Levin

6 years experience

5.0 of 5