Dr. Mark Werner MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology West Bloomfield, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 47.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait. Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Best Doctor ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is long but Dr. Werner is worth the wait....love this Doctor and there has been nobody that can compare to him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Simply the Best
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, the wait can be long... but he's an O.B. !! There is always an Emergency or a delivery. However, I'm in the medical field and I can tell you Dr. Werner is simply the BEST.... he is one of a kind. I would change Doctors..period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Werner's confidence in performing my partial hystectomy years back. He really did a good job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Doesn't care that the wait is way too long
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Werner delivered my children and I have been seeing him for the last 11 years. I am done, the wait should not be 3-5 hours before you are out! Something seriously is not right about waiting that long. When he comes in, he is so sweet, and that is why it bothers me to say this. But, if you are reading this...do something about the wait! It's rude, and insensitive to our time and needs. So, I have to move on and I hate that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Wait too long
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice, personable, and good at what he does but there is NO reason why ANYONE should have to wait so long to be seen!!!! Most annoying evere....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Werner for 16 years. I have never in my life consistently waited SO long for a doctor EVERY visit!!! In the beginning I felt like he was a very good doctor and he seemed to genuinely care but in recent years I felt that he cared more about trying to talk me into doing laser hair removal than my health. NOT worth the wait anymore!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been going to him for years but he is too focused on getting star patients like tv personalities or sports figures. He was beginning to forget my medical history and his staff, one nurse in particular, can be very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though the wait time is long it is well worth it because of the amazing care that Dr. Werner gives. I have been his patient for over 15 years and he has delivered all 3 of my children. He is such a woderful person and Dr. that he sets the bar very high for other doctors to live up to. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I go for my appointment , I wait for 3-4 hours before I could see him, then he comes in the room and does not apologize for being late, he sees me for five to ten minutes then he leaves, he is a good doctor, however he is busy with laser patients, does not seem to care If he looses patient or not, he should know there are many good doctors who really care for his patients,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Dr. Great even though late
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
once you get pass waiting to see him. all systems go...but he;s WORTH THE WAIT, I have never met a dr like him since having my daughter...who is now 30...he's not one of the best...HE IS THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Werner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Migdal

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neil Brickman

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Charfoos

27 years experience

4.1 of 5