Dr. Mark Whiting MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Whiting is a super doctor. He truly listens and then comes up with a solution that is best for the patient. He is top notch. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dr we ever had living in florida
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Nice Guy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiting seems like a genuinely nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whiting used to do yearly lab work and a pretty complete physical on me once a year (I am 70), but now has started to skip major lab tests that used to screen an older person for disease(s). He puts off labs and I don't know or understand why. Our insurance pays for these tests once a year at the annual physical (as does Medicare), so I don't understand what is going on. He used to be able to handle all of this but I would like to know why he is now reticent to perform annual health examination in detail and the yearly lab tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Too busy to communicate
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My elderly father was in the hospital. I asked nurse in hospital to have MD call me as there was a change in his condition. Nurse called back to say he gave Dr whiting my phone number but he gave it back to the nurse and said nurse should talk to me. Nurse was unable to answer question in the first place which is why I asked to speak with the doctor. Obviously, MD is too busy to speak to family members. Of note - I am the health care proxy!! Would not recommend this doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Whiting has been my physician for many years. He is an excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring man. I trust his judgment. I have many physical problems. Dr Whiting has either treated them properly, or referred me to a colleague who provided the medical services I required with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
This doctor has treated 3 of my elderly family members and is very unimpressive. He is all about treating symptoms; could care less about underlying causes. He does not like being asked questions/challenged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Whiting, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.