Overall Review

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
frustrated
Dr. Whitaker is a great doctor but his appointment setter is not accommodating. I tried to set appointment and he refused to let me see Dr. Whitaker and tried to palm off another Dr. The ease of appointment didn't take place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
exceptional personality, very polite and concerned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitaker takes the time to listen to you and he always has an accurate diagnosis. He explains everything in detail and makes everything clear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mark Whittaker is the best dr. Been going to him for 15yrs. and have always had a good experience. He is patient and listens, you never feel rushed. Great doctor, highly recommend him to anyone, young, old, he's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitaker has been my physcian for the past approximatly 15 years. Before he joined this practice he had his own with no other Doctors. At that time it wasn't unusual to wait 2 hours to be seen. I was always upset about the wait BUT I always left happy because Dr. Whitaker is just that good. He joined this group practice for several years ago - it's much further for me to drive but I don't mind = He's just the best Doctor. With this new group the wait is now very reasonable; 10 to 15 minutes. Dr Whitaker is kind and treats you like a person. He takes time with you. And even tho the sign on the wall says limit your visit to one or two issues Dr Wittaker will ask you if there is anything else you want to discuss. He is a throw back to the old school doctors. Maybe that's because he had a wonderful example is Father was a doctor too. His father was my doctor before I started seeing Dr. Mark.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Dr. Whitaker
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Whitaker for over 15 years now. My mother used to see his father, before he passed on his practice. He is an amazing Dr. who truly cares for his patients and their interest. I would highly recommend him to anyone. With my insurance transitions, I have seen many doctors in between being a patient of Dr. Whitaker. I have been so unimpressed with previous doctors, that I always end up going back. He is caring and trustworthy, and always looking out for your best interest and needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so compassionate....so professional and very thorough in his diagnostis. He reminded me of doctors of long ago who really care about what they do and are really genuine people!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Whitaker. Sometimes there is a wait but it is because he doesn't rush through you visit!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with the good doctor since he was an intern. He is a great doctor and I am very glad I found him. He takes care of my entire family and a lot of our friends too! He spends time on every medical issue for an accurate diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from severe depression and severe anxiety. I could not have found a better doctor than Mark Whitaker. He was able to treat me accurately and as such I was able to live life again without the debilitating mental health issues dragging me down. In fact I miss him very much after having moved 1200 miles away to be near family only to find that none of the local doctors here have been able to accomplish what he has accomplished with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
Thankful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I moved to the Phoenix area a big concern of mine was finding a doctor to be my PCP as doctors general scare me. Dr. Whitaker was recemmended by one of my new co-workers and I am so thankful for that! He is the best, more caring doctor that I have ever had and I am 50 years old. His staff (Stephnie) is also kind and caring. I have now changed my parents PCP to Dr. Whitaker, my Aunt is now his patient along with my daughter and granddaughter. I would not want any other Doctor to handle the care of my family - Dr. Whitaker is the only Doctor I trust my family to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Whitaker, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Haihong Zhao

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Bode

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Parker

32 years experience

2.7 of 5