Dr. Mark Wilford MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Passionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Wilford to anyone dealing with Diabetes! He is committed and passionate about your health. Be prepared to listen and learn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
very unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Prescribed new medicine that did not agree, blew up like a balloon and was unable to walk (feet/legs that swollen), they refused an appointment so took Husband in hobbling and doctor still refused to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude, I had to go to him because I was a kid when I started going. Now that im an adult I cant change. About 2 years ago he said my levels were good and took me off my medicine. Not even having me have a follow up appointment. I have gain weight and tried to go back and now he blames me. Also tells me I have a condition that has nothing to do with his field but my doctor that does says he isnt worried about it. Will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Good man!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man cares for your health. If you don't care enough to do what's appropriate for your well being then he can only do so much. He is very professional and gives great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
:(
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made fun of me for the way I answered his questions not once, but twice in a mocking and derogatory tone (due to me having to clear me throat and for saying "um"). This was completely unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Love him!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After dealing with another doctor we ended up in wilfords office. He has been amazing! He may not have the best bedside manor but he makes up for that with just downright good care!! I will stick with his office from now on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Doctors make appointments for you!!!:-(
Easy Appointment
Its amazing to me that your doctors office can make an appointment to see another doctor. They don't tell you and when you find out its the day before and you can't make it. The Doctor decides that he won't re-schedule. Great doctor......great doctor. So now I guess we are not the patient. I am sure that OBOMA CARE will take care of them if they get enough negative rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Wilford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Rashmikant Pandit

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Haitham Hreibe

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shabbir Ahmad

35 years experience

2.5 of 5