Dr. Mark Winders MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely ling wait time ..Charged $160 to check my Blood Pressure and send me on my way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Takes time to explain things so that you are confident with his diagnosis. Has discovered problems other doctors missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Worst experience with a doctor ever!!!!!!
I usually go to another doctor in Valley Medical's office on Dixie in Louisville, Kentucky, but I was very sick and on this particular day, unfortunately, she was unavailable. Therefore, reluctantly, I had to see Dr. winders. He was the only doctor available with an open appt. for that day. I have went to Dr. winders before and wasn't very satisfied, but hoping this time would be different. When I got called back to the exam room, I was very surprised that it took him only about 5 minutes to arrive. He checked me out and ordered a test. After I went down to the lab for some lab work, I again was seated in a different exam room and told by a nurse that Dr. winders would be in shortly to go over my lab work with me. I waited about 40 minutes and then opened the door thinking maybe they forgot about me. About 10 minutes later the same nurse walks by and informs me that the doctor frequently forgets about this exam room because it's in a corner. So she moved me to a different room. I again wait about 20 more minutes for Dr. Winders. I again decide to open my door and a few minutes go by and I see the same nurse again. I ask her if the doctor will be in soon. Without stopping what she's doing and as she's walking away tells me he will be in with me next. I wait 15 MORE minutes decide to grab my chart, take it to the front desk spoke to a receptionist and a office manger Dawn. I explained the rude and careless attention I had received. Neither person apologized or seemed like they cared what my experience had been like. So I handed them my chart and asked for a records release paper since I will NEVER be back there. It's a shame how I was treated and hopefully I can save someone the same treatment I had. I would NEVER NEVER NEVER go back to that place even if I was on my deathbed. Worst experience with a doctor ever and terrible customer service with almost the whole staff at Valley Medical in general. I would not even attempt to go to the doctors office. Save yourself the trouble and look somewhere else!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Excellent health care
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Winders has been my primary physician for over 20 years. He has identified potential health problems of which I was unaware. He found (and followed for several years) a blockage of both carotid arteries which resulted in surgery, at his advice. The surgeons lauded Dr Winders for being so astute and for knowing his patient well enough that he could identify the problem. There are other instances in which Dr Winders has helped me as well. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
No nonsense doctor that cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to him for many yearsVery good no nonsense doctorAlways shows concernVery nice nurse and lab personnel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
l
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winders is not my regular PCP..he was the one we made an appt. With because my Dr. Was on vacation. He saved my Mothers life...He immediately took care of her..as for bed side manner...WONDERFUL...he gently helped put my mother, who was extremely ill ,up on the table out of a wheel chair so that she would be more comfortable...he was very concerned and called for an ambulance to get her to the hospital quicker..We love our Dr. But if he retires...we will gladly see Dr. Winders:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Winders, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

Doctor

Dr. John Wheatley

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Becker

41 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamara Garner

11 years experience

4.9 of 5