Dr. Mark Winograd MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Dr., just be truthful when you have no idea what is wrong with your patient.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Winograd attempted to treat my wife who experiences seizures and gait disorder. He ordered a battery of tests including a cervical and cranial MRI. At our second appointment, he reviewed the findings and diagnosed her with a "damaged nervous system" . Apparently, there is no treatment for this "disorder" After moving to Indiana several months later and consulting with several other Neurologists, not one had ever heard of "a damaged nervous system" as being a legitimate diagnosis. My conclusion, Mr. Winograd came up with a fancy diagnosis to cover up the fact that he indeed did not have a diagnosis. Why couldn't he just say that? And, to add insult to injury, when my wife's new Primary Care Physician called Mr. Winograd to review her records, he stated that all of her symptoms were anxiety related. If that's what you believed at the time, why didn't you just say so? Sir, I believe it is time for you to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no problem with Dr. Winograd he has always treated me very kind so I dont get the others saying He is rude. But the staff seems to have no time for you an cant even return a phone call making it hard to get a appt. Staff at many of my Doctors is mainly the problem with all Doctors, They tend to get irratated when you interupt them on a call , talking to someone that isnt a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
BEWARE !! RUDE DR. NO COMPASSION
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend Dr, Winograd to patients, because of his crude manners and inability to be sensitive to others feelings. Cursed when he replied to my explaination of symptoms. VERY RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Beware
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing this doctor was by far the worst experience of my life and i wasnt even the patient. My boyfriend and I were referred to this Dr by our primary care doctor after experiencing some very scary and real symptons. The doctor told my boyfriend the problem was all in his head and sent us on our way. However, he only sent us in our way have he made it very clear he did not take the situation seriously and he belittled my biyfriend for getting a secind opinnion. I strongly caution against going to see this "Doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Bad Mistake
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very unprofessional....Treated my mother like a mental pt. Rude and uncompassionate. I know this Doc from the hospital i work in...I'am an R.N. and heard many complaint's about his bedside manner..If i knew my mom was going to see him i would nevre have let her gone....I would never, ever recommend him to any patient..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
A MIstake
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had been referred to Dr. Winograd for suspected Post-Herpetic Neuralgia, which is a painful disease somewhat akin to Fibromyalgia. The whole consultation was a mess.I waited for 90 minutes for a scheduled appointment. Then a medical student took a lousy history, seemingly not able to decide what he wanted to ask and/or not knowing what to ask. Apparently Dr. Winograd accepted this student's history because when he came in he was in a rush, asked me how I was doing on a particular drug and when I said "fuzzy" he decided to take me off that and all medications for a week before starting something else.Two days later I was in severe pain. I happened to see another doctor for another issue on a routine follow-up on the third day and that doctor told me to see my primary care immediately because there was no way I should be in that much unresolved pain. I did that and my doctor put me back on the same medication and I started feeling better within hours.Perhaps I caught Dr. Winograd on a bad day, but the totality of all the factors oes not allow me in good conscience to provide him anything but a poor evaluation on my experience.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
M.D.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY ACCUARTEVERY FRIENDLYPRICE IS REASONABLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Winograd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.