Overall Review

3.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 47.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The extra fee isn't worth it. The office staff have big mouths and talk about the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy my Doc very much, HE LISTENS. He always has time for me with my concern. He keeps me a part of my care, and allows ME to make decisions about what to do next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Won't be coming back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is never on time. You can be the first patient and you will wait 30 minutes if not more. He doesn't listen to complaints or I should say doesn't want to. He doesn't care what you want. The office charges an administrative fee, but the service you get isn't worth it. Always has med students at this office and when you are in the exam room the two docs act like you don't exist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Frustrating experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyse is nice enough. There are a couple things about him though that I don't like, and for these reasons, will be switching doctors. One is, he talks a ridiculous amount in my appointments about himself. I'm not sure why, I thought the focus of the visit was my issues, not hearing him pontificate about things completely unrelated to the vist. Second thing, he seems more profit driven than customer focused. He requires multiple appointments for non critical issues. His wait time is horrible. It's not unusual to wait a good 1.5 hours to be seen when you have an appt. Most of the patients I see in the lobby look to be older, and I think he may specialize more in geriatrics, and may follow more of a treatment protocol geared to that age group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Best family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On going to his office and haveing him as a doctor has changed my life for the best he is also very good with a slow patitent I take there and doesn't seem to loose control when he gets off track and always has time for whatever the problem and knows when he needs to sent for another opion. Only trouble is he never seems to have the reports from other doctors and don't understand why his office don't get them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Good Job Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time in my life I have found a doctor with a philosphy that is compatible with mine. What a pleasure to have you for my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Bye
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it weren't for office staff being so mean, I would go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyse is a doctor who takes time to make sure that he has all the informastion he needs to analyse your health. He is very caring,has a great bedside manner,makes you feel very comfortable, and HE SMILES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
rita
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff inform patients that dr is going to be late and be nice about it, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
$39.00 fee a year to see the doctor!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this Doctor for about 23 years now. I was told today that I will not be seen at my next appointment because his office now requires a fee. I am a Liver transplant from U.C.L.A . When I moved back to AZ I was told by U.C.L.A. that I needed a Doctor in transplant field. I requested Dr. Wyse because of my history with him. It was granted by U.C.L.A. after caerfully reviewing my medical history. Now I was told by his collector that I would not be able to see him becauce I refuse to pay this $39.00 none service bill. So sorry to loose him after all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
the Doctor is worth the wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyse has been my General MD for about 7 years now. I will say that there is always a wait BUT he gives one on one personal care to his patients and will take the time to be with you and not just rush you in and out. He is caring and considerate and so is his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Libby
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You sit and sit in the waiting room and then you sit some more in the exam room. Office never tells you that he is forever behind. People walk out. Office staff are rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Wyse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Alisha Riggs Archibeck

13 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allan Goldman

48 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mccauley

3.5 of 5