Dr. Mark Yates MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Greensboro, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! He's on point, knows what he's doing and he listens to what you have to say. I rate him as the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved Dr. Yates knowledgeable, direct, and no nonsense way. The surgery went great and I feel great. He gave wonderful attention at the hospital and office and has a great sense of humor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr! Went in and couldn't walk because of a blown out disc. 3 months out of surgery and feel like a new man. People can say what they want this guy knows his stuff. Dr Yates saved my life! If I ever need another fusion in my spine he's the only dr for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yates was clear in explaining my problems, showing MRI and Xray images, described where the problem existed and how it would be fixed. There was no question what needed to be done. Even side effects were quickly and clearly explained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 26th, 2013
not great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yates is a typical doctor: kind of rude, rushed, and a bit arrogant. If you are looking for a sympathetic doctor who will spend time with you, look somewhere else. He spent about two seconds reviewing my MRI and said basically, "oh well, you are going to have to live with the pain." I found another doctor, a local neurosurgeon, who was much better and provided surgical relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Yates, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.