ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Yates Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Yates?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Patient

Excellent! He's on point, knows what he's doing and he listens to what you have to say. I rate him as the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Loved Dr. Yates knowledgeable, direct, and no nonsense way. The surgery went great and I feel great. He gave wonderful attention at the hospital and office and has a great sense of humor. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Great Dr! Went in and couldn't walk because of a blown out disc. 3 months out of surgery and feel like a new man. People can say what they want this guy knows his stuff. Dr Yates saved my life! If I ever need another fusion in my spine he's the only dr for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Mr

Dr. Yates was clear in explaining my problems, showing MRI and Xray images, described where the problem existed and how it would be fixed. There was no question what needed to be done. Even side effects were quickly and clearly explained.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2013

not great

Dr. Yates is a typical doctor: kind of rude, rushed, and a bit arrogant. If you are looking for a sympathetic doctor who will spend time with you, look somewhere else. He spent about two seconds reviewing my MRI and said basically, "oh well, you are going to have to live with the pain." I found another doctor, a local neurosurgeon, who was much better and provided surgical relief.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Yates is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Peter Whitfield

    Dr. Peter Whitfield

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. James Nitka

    Dr. James Nitka

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Dick Lavender

    Dr. Dick Lavender

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    52