Dr. Mark Young MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to thank you again for your thoughtful kindness, Dr Young. After every acupuncture session I’m walking out of your clinic door rejuvenated. Highly competent and sensitive physicians like you are a true prize of medical profession. Many many thanks again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Complimentary Remarks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to take this opportunity and compliment the level of service received from Doctor Mark D. Young. Dr Young is high caliber professional. His broad analytical thinking, in debt knowledge of subject accompanied with precise pre-session questions places medical treatment right on mark. His methods and manner of approach to problem resolution does generate desired positive results, supporting and improving patient’s health and well being consistently. It is an absolute pleasure to work with Dr Young who exhibits a courteous, conscientious businesslike manner all the times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very soothing experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Best PM&R Doctor I've Seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced, compassionate, and trustworthy! Very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. The office staff is so friendly, and Dr. Young really took the time to get to know me and my history, and has a good bedside manner. He also quickly got to the root of the problem and now I am on a treatment plan that is working wonders for my pain issues. I no longer walk around in pain which has changed my life. Before him I went to 5 other specialists who didn't know what they were talking about, and didn't get to the root of it. I'm finally in a good place after my appts with Dr. Young and all his time and help. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner. Found out the root of the pain and found a way to correct it - am so grateful! His office is so clean and office staff is extremely friendly. A+!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young is an excellent physician who is very kind and compassionate. He is also a very positive person who helps you keep a good outlook as you get better. His office is very nice and I always feel relaxed and better after my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Skilled, caring , natural pain medical doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to get to know me as a patient and a person in pain.Thoroughly evaluated my pain and diagnosis.Helped me with natural and traditional treatments.Glad to find this kind and competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Pain Relief Made Easy....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a thoughtful & experienced Doctor who combined acupuncture with traditional therapies to help me out of my pain. Was able to get a quick evening appointment. Office staff very friendly, courteous and helping. White Marsh Office is very relaxing and comfortable with peaceful meditation music that helps me relax. Doctor spent a lot of time with me and showed his compassion and healing skill.I recommend this place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Knowledge and Compassion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Young and his staff are a rare find these days. Not only do they have knowledge and understanding concerning your medical condition but they have compassion that go with the skills. Office is clean, peaceful and puts your mind at ease from the minute you walk in the door, welcomed like a family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk to. Very compassionate, kind and caring. Excellent office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Kind, caring Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The most caring and compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pikesville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Marcia Wolf

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Varghese-Kroll

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kisha Brown

9 years experience

5.0 of 5