The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Young Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Young?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

I would like to thank you again for your thoughtful kindness, Dr Young. After every acupuncture session I’m walking out of your clinic door rejuvenated. Highly competent and sensitive physicians like you are a true prize of medical profession. Many many thanks again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Complimentary Remarks

I would like to take this opportunity and compliment the level of service received from Doctor Mark D. Young. Dr Young is high caliber professional. His broad analytical thinking, in debt knowledge of subject accompanied with precise pre-session questions places medical treatment right on mark. His methods and manner of approach to problem resolution does generate desired positive results, supporting and improving patient’s health and well being consistently. It is an absolute pleasure to work with Dr Young who exhibits a courteous, conscientious businesslike manner all the times.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Very soothing experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Best PM&R Doctor I've Seen

Experienced, compassionate, and trustworthy! Very helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Amazing doctor

Amazing doctor. The office staff is so friendly, and Dr. Young really took the time to get to know me and my history, and has a good bedside manner. He also quickly got to the root of the problem and now I am on a treatment plan that is working wonders for my pain issues. I no longer walk around in pain which has changed my life. Before him I went to 5 other specialists who didn't know what they were talking about, and didn't get to the root of it. I'm finally in a good place after my appts with Dr. Young and all his time and help. 5 stars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2012

Great doctor!

He is such a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner. Found out the root of the pain and found a way to correct it - am so grateful! His office is so clean and office staff is extremely friendly. A+!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Dr. Young is an excellent physician who is very kind and compassionate. He is also a very positive person who helps you keep a good outlook as you get better. His office is very nice and I always feel relaxed and better after my treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Skilled, caring , natural pain medical doctor

Took the time to get to know me as a patient and a person in pain.Thoroughly evaluated my pain and diagnosis.Helped me with natural and traditional treatments.Glad to find this kind and competent doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Pain Relief Made Easy....

He is a thoughtful & experienced Doctor who combined acupuncture with traditional therapies to help me out of my pain. Was able to get a quick evening appointment. Office staff very friendly, courteous and helping. White Marsh Office is very relaxing and comfortable with peaceful meditation music that helps me relax. Doctor spent a lot of time with me and showed his compassion and healing skill.I recommend this place!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2010

Knowledge and Compassion

Dr. Young and his staff are a rare find these days. Not only do they have knowledge and understanding concerning your medical condition but they have compassion that go with the skills. Office is clean, peaceful and puts your mind at ease from the minute you walk in the door, welcomed like a family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2009

Easy to talk to. Very compassionate, kind and caring. Excellent office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2008

Kind, caring Physician

The most caring and compassionate doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Marsh, MD.

  • Dr. Eric Finkelstein

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    White Marsh, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Tatyana Reznikov

    Pain Management, Neurology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    White Marsh, MD 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Monica Nirschl

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Nottingham, MD 1.72 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15