Dr. Mark Zacharek MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Dearborn, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Unacceptable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It certainly appears this office is accepting far too many patients to be able to offer the level of care that should be expected at a hospital of this caliber. The office is staff is also extremely unhelpful and rude. It becomes very obvious that the patient is going to have to do all the leg work when it comes to getting any medical records or insurance information from them. They do not point you in the right direction or offer to help in any way. I would recommend avoiding this office regardless of the level of Dr. Zacharek's expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Excellent! Was sick with allergies many years. Wonderful results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zacharek was a great Doctor. He is very knowledgeable and nice person. He is a good listener. He spent sufficient time for consultation explaining everything to me in an easy way. I was very satisfied with his Service and Know how. I will definitely choose him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2014
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't really look or listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 13th, 2013
mixed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is a great doctor - very thorough and helpful. I found him reassuring and patient - and he spent time with me to discuss a different suspected problem. His schedulers - another story. I have found it impossible to get an appointment with him and when pushed, i have found the people on the other side of the phone rude and blaming of the patient. Right now, I have an acute problem and I have called another office, which makes me sad because I would prefer to see Dr Zacharek.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
One of the best doctors I've ever had
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zaharek is an amazing doctor--super smart and has an excellent chairside manner. He made me feel comfortable right away. I''ve seen him twice now and he'll be doing surgery. I have the utmost trust in him. My family is full of university doctors--so I can tell he's good. The wait is worth it. It's like "you get what you pay for/" In this case, "You get what you wait for." He spends as much time as you need and answers all questions. I couldn't imagine a better doctor. This is my first review of any doctor on any website.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The wait is worth it. He's a specialist so it should be expected and he spends a lot of time with each patient. He's extremely thorough and makes sure that everything is understood and isn't in a rush in answering all questions. He's one of the best doctors I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Zacharek is one of the best physicians I as a patient had the pleasure to be with.

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Zacharek, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.