Dr. Mark Zhang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you bare an obstetrics on call physicians, 4 hours is UNACCEPTABLE for a call back after hours. The ER is not an appropriate alternative when a prescription is what is required. This doctor is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Great ob
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent guy and good doc..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Terrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zhang was the on call doctor when my wife was admitted to Sutter Memorial after an emergency birth at home. My wife told him that she doesn't do well on Fentanyl, but he ignored her and gave it to her anyway! Her heart rate dropped and blood pressure went up - he then ordered more tests to figure out why! This guy was then rude and didn't talk to her directly. Ask for someone else rather than accept a sub-standard doctor like Dr. Zhang. His bedside manner is nonexistent and he obviously doesn't listen to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Recommend doctor
I would recommend dr zhang he was my doctor when I had a miscarriage and he was very understanding and knew the process. Dr zhang was also my doctor for my 3rbbaby girl. He delivered her by cesarean section. I would encourage anyone to use this dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
HORRIBLE dr!!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The night I delivered my daughter, dr zhang was the on call dr. He came in the room, broke my water, then left the room!!! My water bag was the only thing keeping my daughter from being delivered. Less than a minute later, my daughter literally shot out, and he was not there to deliver her!! When he came back he did not acknowledge me or my daughter, and just started to stitch me up. He did not wait for the numbing shot to work, and just started stitching! He was very rude, and kept telling me to stop tensing up cuz it will take longer. This part was worse than the delivery! He did not care about me or my daughter, and it seemed like I was inconveniencing him by going into labor! I would NOT recommend him to anyone to have as a full time dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Bad Will never go again
Wait time
20 minutes
He does not spend enough time with you or make you feel wecome. He is rude and walks out of the room with out talking to you and I had to have the MA get him back in because he was soppost to tell me what my next options are but he walked out on me. I will never go back to him ever agin he does not make you feel comfortable at all thank go he refferd me to go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Good Dr
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr zhang was good.He was very accurate about my baby's gender.He also delivered my baby.Dr Zhang was very compassionate, understanding and willing to listen.I will always choose him as my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Horrible Dr.!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His only goal is to get you in and out of the office quickly as possible. Will not listen to any of your concerns, and has no idea about his patients medical conditions. Overall terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Good Doctor, long wait time
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Zhang to be very accurate at finding the sex of by baby, on the due date and professional. The only thing that bothered me was the wait time in his office. I understand that he is the only doctor there, but he takes on too many patients for his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
thanks to him i get to keep my uterus...my former ob/gyn (capitol ob/gyn,ugh), told me i had a prolapse severe enough to necessitate a hysterectomy following a complicated delivery, and seeing as how i'm only 26 i was devastated....come to find out that is not the case at all. Dr. Zhang was very compassionate, understanding, and willing to listen. Grateful to have had an appt there!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited this doctor three times and was treated very poorly by the office manager Eva. She was very rude not only to me but I saw the way she treated her employees was very unprofessional. Very mean spirited I would say. I would never go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
worse doctor ever. barely listen to what i have to say about my problem. didn't even prescribe me the medication i want.very rude to those around him during my visit. i felt bad for the girls there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Zhang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Westberg

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Eric Fok

23 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paula Akin

20 years experience

4.9 of 5