Dr. Mark Zolman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. He is conservative in his approach, which I like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Great all around office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Zolman and his office. They've helped me for years with chronic pain. They've gone above and beyond helping me with prescription refills, surgeries, injections, and physical therapy. I wish it was easier to get an appointment to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Still thinking about a year later: and the bottom line:
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
'presented' with chestpain GotoER? DrZ: Ha! It'll take weeks to get new appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Stressful
"My baggage": I have very complicated history - including a type of pelvic pain than used to be 'controversial'...but it now more widely acknowledged. It is severe; it has a high suicide rate; it is caused by entrapment of certain spinal to groin nerves (mostly pudendal). It is intolerable; It changes one's personality. And it generally caused some degree of paranoia. In my case: after years of hinting at my problems, I finally described it more clinically. And was told I had Bipolar and this was a symptom of Hypersexuality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Man can be a jerk!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a kindey stone that had to have surgery and they said was trying to just get pain meds
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Love him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zoleman has a highly sensitive kind and gentle manor, appears extremely intelligent and wise. Takes the time to explain clearly and I always feel I have been heard. I love that he isn't just a medicine man we explore many options and when medication is necessary its not an argument. I recommend him highly !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Totally Awesome!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Zolman at his previous company as well as is current. He is extremely efficient in his explanations of what could be causing my pain. He has recommended several different procedures and we worked forward from the least evasive measures to one that would work for me. My pain in this area has decreased over 50% and now we are working together to treat other areas of my back where other doctors have given up on me - they just kept giving me more and more pain medications and muscle relaxers. Dr. Zolman is awesome in my opinion!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Nice, but useless
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tried a cortico steroid injection once. It worked great for a year. He refused to repeat the process. He said we could try injecting warm water, but he never tried it. A year and a half later, he prescribed a muscle relaxant, & an NSAID, and neither worked. So, he tried a week of prednisone a couple of months later. It worked great, but he said he could not do it more than once. The office never requested my test results from the rhumatologist they referred me to rule out autoimmune issues. He just gave up treating me. He said "I just don't know what to tell you".I called and asked if the office did lidocaine injections or knew of anyone who had, and the office called and said "we don't do them, we don't know anyone who does, and we are sorry, but there is nothing more we can do for you".7 months went by. By then I had progressed greatly. I was so weak, I was dropping pots when I cooked and couldn't do daily tasks like cleaning or laundry. I was sleeping 12 hrs a day. After several visits to my GP, and several blood tests later, we discovered I had a severe Vitamin D deficiency.I am now on mega doses of prescription D vitamins and still testing for more things. The weakness is improving gradually, however, pain still persists, and his office won't even see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Zolman is AWESOME!!!!!! He asks Questions and listens to you witch is not common in most of the Drs. I have seen. He is caring and compassionate. He is very intelligent and knows what to do. He has overcome tremendous obatacles in his own life! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best, most caring doctors I have ever had. I wish I still lived in the area to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zolman is amazing. The last doctor I went to didn't believe what I said, hardly looked at me, and wouldn't help me. Dr. Zolman is the exact opposite. He listened, believed me, and offered me several choices in treatment. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
Best Doctor I've Ever Seen!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens, he cares, he treats the patient, not the disease. What more needs to be said?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Zolman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

Doctor

Dr. David Stensland

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Lazoff

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lutz

18 years experience

4.3 of 5