Dr. Mark Zumhagen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been our family doctor for 17 years! Blessed to have him as our doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
snake oil
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked that his "muscle tests" have not been written about. Absolute joke. I felt like I was listening to a snake oil salesman. I am extremly open to the natural choice and believe the doctor is too but he needs to dismiss his muscle test "act". If you have a M.D behind your name why would you feel the need to prey on people who are desparate to find a solution? The diagnosis may be spot on for all I know but the muscle test is a horse and pony show. It discredited everything he said following. An absolute shame he includes and puts so much weight on the fake test. Just be honest, we are looking for the right remedies but drop the scam. Doctor's words, "it feels like I'm not pushing but i really am...". Well Doc, if you were really pushing on my arm your fingers would be putting a small indention on my skin tissue!! You're a joke. Nice guy who made a bad decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Dr Zumhagen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zumhagen is very knowledgeable,kindhearted and listens very well! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Caring individual
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cares about treating the problem not just the symptom like most doctors. If you want to be heavyily medicated for the rest of your life- he is not the doctor for you. Has easy fixes to horrible symptoms that clear up quickly after a short treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Totally ignored tests and went with the cure of vitimans
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No longer a physian but a pusher of vitimens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
very knowledgeable and up-to-date doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zumhagen taks the time to assess you holistically, that is as a whole human being and not the result of a laboratory test. He makes diagnoses based on this combined with the appropriate clinical testing. He is thoroughly and impressively up-to-date with the latest evidence, does his own research and applies it in a most humane manner.He does not resort to drugs as the cure-all for everything, preferring instead to maximise the body's own healing potential as much as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Excellent, caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zumhagen has taken care of our entire family of six people for 17 years, and he delivered one of our children at home. He is intelligent and caring. He looks at the full picture, and he spends the time necessary to figure out the cause of the problem, rather than just treating the symptoms. He thinks outside the box. And, he isn't one to just prescribe medication. Rather, he focuses on nutrition and natural remedies--and that has kept our family incredibly healthy over the years. For example, two of my four children never have been on antibiotics (and the other two have been on them just twice each)! Imagine that. They certainly got sick here and there as kids, but he let their immune system do its job. Now, as teens, they rarely get sick.We all are very pleased with Dr. Zumhagen and have been for years. I'm delighted to share this information in such a nice format!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
The BEST Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative, and caring. This is by far the best doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
This Doctor is my savior...literally
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an investigative, kind, gentle Doctor who will sit in your room for hours if need be to answer all of your questions. He is also VERY good with babies, and I recommend him as a wonderful OBGYN and Pediatrician.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Zumhagen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.