The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Zuzga Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Zuzga?

Ratings and Reviews

136 Ratings with 99 Comments

  • Excellent
    124
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    124
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 136 Ratings with 99 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

The best

Legs are perfect - stents in my artery were easy office procedures - highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Look no further

Great specialist - listens well painless procedures

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Best around

Had severe PVD in my legs with blockages in my leg arteries. Dr Z fixed all of them and I can walk without pain and the sores on my toes have healed up. He is by far the best Doc I've seen in town. Highly highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

I love Dr Zuzga

I can't say enough about how Dr Zuzga improved my life and my ability to walk - if you have any problems with your legs in the veins or PVD he is the doctor to see - hands down. A+ doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Thank God I saw Dr Zuzga

Legs now are perfect - no more pain no more cramps. What a special doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Recommend highly !!

I had horrible leg veins that kept me from exercising and walking - plus I looked like a monster as well!! Dr zuzga made my legs 100% better and I've lost 10 lbs being able to walk and exercise finally without pain. Easy office procedures that I drove myself to. He is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

100% Top Notch

Came to him with a blockage in my neck he explain what had to be done, the way he talk to myself and wife gave us all the confidence in the world to have the operation done. I was suprised on how fast it was and how well I felt afterwards and now you cannot even tell where the scare is at. Great job and great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

A+ surgeon and man

Highly recommend - the best around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

You won't find better

I could hardly walk before I had severe pain in my legs. I was told to "walk it off" by a separate vascular specialist. Dr Zuzga diagnosed my problem on the first office visit - scheduled my procedure and now I'm walking 2-3 miles a day like I was 30 years old. I can't say enough about Dr Zuzga and his staff. Highly recommend him for any vascular problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

Great results!!!!

My legs used to hurt and swell all the time. Nothing helped in the past until I met Dr Zuzga. The pain and swelling and veins have disappeared. Do yourself a favor and see this fabulous doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Honest surgeon

I had another vascular specialist tell I had "to have multiple procedures" or I could lose my legs. Thank God I got a second opinion from Dr Zuzga! I can fix my problems without any surgery or procedures at all - or least I can try first. Right now I'm doing better thanks to Dr Zs advice and we are treating my issue conservatively - and so far it's working. Thanks Dr Z!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Abdominal aneurysm gone!!!

Dr zuzga is a god-sent. 2 other surgeons wanted to cut my belly wide open to fix the aneurysm in my belly. Dr Zuzga and his team fixed it with a one inch incision in my groin and I stayed one day in the hospital. I feel great. He also fixed my wife's horrible veins in her legs as well. We feel blessed to have crossed paths with Dr Z!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Zuzga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.

  • Dr. David Berry

    Dr. David Berry

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Safety Harbor, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    41
  • Dr. Suzanne Gozdanovic

    Dr. Suzanne Gozdanovic

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Clearwater, FL 0.27 mi

    8
  • Dr. Brad Case

    Dr. Brad Case

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Palm Harbor, FL 2.67 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    29