Dr. Mark Zuzga DO Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Safety Harbor, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 128 patient ratings
  • 92 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

128 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
100% Top Notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came to him with a blockage in my neck he explain what had to be done, the way he talk to myself and wife gave us all the confidence in the world to have the operation done. I was suprised on how fast it was and how well I felt afterwards and now you cannot even tell where the scare is at. Great job and great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
A+ surgeon and man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend - the best around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
You won't find better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could hardly walk before I had severe pain in my legs. I was told to "walk it off" by a separate vascular specialist. Dr Zuzga diagnosed my problem on the first office visit - scheduled my procedure and now I'm walking 2-3 miles a day like I was 30 years old. I can't say enough about Dr Zuzga and his staff. Highly recommend him for any vascular problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Honest surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had another vascular specialist tell I had "to have multiple procedures" or I could lose my legs. Thank God I got a second opinion from Dr Zuzga! I can fix my problems without any surgery or procedures at all - or least I can try first. Right now I'm doing better thanks to Dr Zs advice and we are treating my issue conservatively - and so far it's working. Thanks Dr Z!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2017
Abdominal aneurysm gone!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr zuzga is a god-sent. 2 other surgeons wanted to cut my belly wide open to fix the aneurysm in my belly. Dr Zuzga and his team fixed it with a one inch incision in my groin and I stayed one day in the hospital. I feel great. He also fixed my wife's horrible veins in her legs as well. We feel blessed to have crossed paths with Dr Z!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
A+ doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable - my legs have never felt better. Do yourself a favor and see Dr Zuzga for any PVD or arterial problems in your legs - I can walk again!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Best vein guy around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfect results where another doctor made me worse. The best vein surgeon in Florida. Dr Zuzga is very personable and always on time as well. Highly recommend

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Perfect physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pain gone - easy procedures. Dr Zuzga fixed my wife veins in his office and he fixed the arterial blockage in my leg with a stent - family plan!!! We both feel great and thought you ant get better results anywhere else.

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Super Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr Zuzga my aneurysm is gone - fixed a large aneurysm in my belly with a one inch incision - I can't say enough good things about him - highly recommend to all!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw another doctor first who told me "you have to stents or you will lose your legs". Dr Zuzga gave me an honest opionikn and I really didn't need any stents at all and my legs are better. Takes a conservative approach and I got honest reliable feedback where the other guy just wanted to operate. Great person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
You won't find better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great doctor!! I had horrible and painful veins in my legs that Dr Zuzga easily fixed in the office - essentially painless procedures that I drove myself to. A+ physician!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Pain no more
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel great thanks to Dr zuzga - years of pain are now gone
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mark Zuzga, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.