Dr. Marko Bodor MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Napa, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor EVER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Gota see this team before you let a surgeon cut
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the staff are very skilled diagnosing ankle, knee, and lumbar arthritis and have some amazingly cool treatments that worked for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Most Amazing and Skilled Doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bodor is absolutely amazing!!! He has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have seen which is significant since I am a nurse in Southern California and deal with numerous physicians. I came to Napa from So. Cal for the sole purpose of seeing him as I heard he was the best. From my experience, he is absolutely the best!!!! I am a marathon runner and Zumba instructor and somehow I tore the L5-S1 disc. Dr. Bodor is on the cutting edge of medicine and performed a PRP injection into the disc. I was supposed to have pain following the injection for about 2 weeks and the first 48 hours were supposed to be brutal. I am almost to the 48 hour point and I have had very little discomfort. He is, hands down, the absolute best!!!! I will, without question, always travel to Napa any time I have a sports related or musculoskeletal injury
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate his time spent. I had some epidurals pre-op but I was too much in the trenches with bone on bone--but that is the route the surgeon wanted me to start with. Dr. Bodor is professional. He might send in someone to do an initial screening after taking weight/temp. Once he comes to the room, he is cheerful and offers an array of possibilities including an in-office ultrasound monitor. I have confidence in his medical efforts. He does not prescribe pain medications so if you are corrently taking, be sure to discuss when registering as a new patient. He has set up office procedures and follows them. One strike against him relates to non pain rx's such as Lyrica. He was hopeful it would help my condition. I think maybe it will help some people--not me. Beware and be honest about what you have tried. Successes and failures. Keep lists but don't overwhelm him with being needy. His staff is mixed and you need to be extra nice to them to get your needs met (yes,,aproblem--you have been warned). He helps upcoming soctors obtain new skills. I find that interesting. I will return-driving over an hour each way. Good luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Remarkable Medicine and Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bodor is an amazing Doctor,he takes time to really figure out what is wrong witk you and then with his brilliant mind, he methodically and deliberately comes up with a plan to address the issues. I really believe that he more than likely saved my life as I couldn't keep going down the path that I was on and the procedure he did for me radial ablation seems to of worked. God Bless you Dr. Bodor and your team for the amazing care that you gave to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't like the time I had to wait for an appointment; front office staff did not make eye-contact or communicate why or how long doctor was behind; weary of certifications of office staff; not sure if assistant in the procedure room was certified at all due to poor grammar; office looked unorganized/cluttered; seemed like a doctor that got flustered when running behind & just quickly saw next patient.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bodor is a medical genius.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marko Bodor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.