Dr. Markos Zemede MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best medical professional I've ever dealt with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Patient and Kind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zemede is an excellent doctor and is very thorough in his examinations. He listens patiently and never seems hurried. He is also extremely kind. I have always hesitated to visit any doctor because of my weight, but I know it has to be addressed because it has such a major effect on health. When I have brought it up, Dr Zemede has been encouraging rather than critical. He is also good in his recommendations to specialists when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve only been to Dr. Zemente several times. My lab test for cholesterol level came out high. I received a call from Dr. Zemente’s office to start a statin drug at a certain milligram. Being that some people get a lot of negative side effects from statins & I have never been on a statin before I asked if I could start out on a lower milligram 1st then if that doesn’t work go up to the higher milligram. The girl said she would have to ask Dr. Zemente & get back to me. When she called back she said the Dr. said “no” I have to take the higher milligram. Being curious, I wanted to know the reason why. Is it because my cholesterol is way too high or some other good reason? Since she said she didn’t know Dr. Zemente’s reasoning, I asked her to have the Dr. call me so I could ask him. He called me back, I asked him the question, & he told me to go find another doctor. Would it really hurt to error on the side of caution & start with the lower milligram first?? I don’t know. I would’ve liked some kind of discussion w/Zemente on the pros & cons, but he didn’t even want to engage in discussion. His attitude is just do as I say, don’t ask any questions so you won’t take up too much of my time or my staff’s time. Zemente & I aren’t a good match at all. I am a curious type & always have a lot of questions & feel my healthcare is collaboration between me & the doctor. I like an open communication w/the doctor & I like to feel free to ask any questions without feeling like I’m taking too much of the doctor’s time, or the doctor thinking just because I’m asking questions I think I’m some kind of expert. He has shown me he is not willing to work for the best interest of his patient. Seemingly a friendly, nice, man, but a dr who must streamline his patients “one size first all”, don’t ask any questions or ask about options; it’ll irritate him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen without a long wait and the doctor heard all my complaints well, ordered appropriate tests and called me with the results and got me the right medication. Now I am doing well...thank you Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Tell it like it is
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wanted to transfer to his associate as I was not pleased with his bedside manner, and Dr Zemede didnt like hearing the truth from me when he asked me. Because I told him exactly how I felt but in a kind way, he did not address my problem on that day. He told me to find myself another doctor. Not ethical in the medical profession. Did he not read his medical creed.....really disappointed in him. This is my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed in one visit where 3 doctors could not help me in 6 months. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been sreaching for a doctor to listen and not a pill pusher. I just found him. He took the time to listen and will be checking blood work every 3 month, and finally a great doctor who DOES NOT belittle me. The staff were very nice and smiled. They have a Lab which is much better so I don't need to run all over town and wait. That is a big plus. I don't mind my co-pay this visit was well worth my time. Thank you Doctor Zemede.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Great Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends enough time with patients, but still can get in and out of office in less than 30 minutes. Has diagnosed 2 major health problems of mine in one visit. Also he sends you to specialist for confirmation of diagnosis or even if you want a second opinion without questioning you. Very good to deal with and has always been attentive and has helped me tremendously with my health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best organized office I have ever been in. I never spend more than 30 minutes in to out. First doctor to ever charm my husband who has a quick temper. Courtesy is a plus. Knows when to bide his time & encourages patient participation in decisions. Came up with answers that specialist couldn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Co-pay for a sheet of paper
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot see this physician without insurance and a co-pay receipt. On the first visit I met the doctor and was handed a lab form. I did not get the physical I was hoping to get. On the second visit after another co-pay, I was told I had a problem with the lab work and would have to have additional lab work. I was given a recommended diet sheet for symptoms I did not have. I was handed the additional lab sheet an dismissed. I do not believe he had enough time to read the lab sheet and I was abruptly dismissed. He had no diagnosis. None of my questions about the lab work were answered and I did not receive the physical I had expected to receive at this second visit. I felt like I was the patient between other waiting patients and not worth the time. The secondary labwork ... as I suspected was unnecessary. When the second lab result came back negative, which I was sure it would, I was told I would have to have another co-pay to get the physical I had still not received. The staff was unhelpful and standoffish and frustrating to deal with; waiting long periods on the phone for someone to answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Markos Zemede, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Loza Jemjem

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jean Linder

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Gong

27 years experience

4.4 of 5