Dr. Markus Kornberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Kissimmee, FL

Overall Rating

1.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.9)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    69%
  • Wait Time 39.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not interested at all about patients. He does not speak with you on your issues. More interested in dictating to his machine. No follow ups. I waited almost 2 hours and ended up walking out in severe pain. Time for him to retire
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Never again !
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My appointment was for 9:00 AM to see Dr Kornberg. Many people were coming in and being seen before me. At 10:00, I went to the receptionist and she said my name would be called next . At 11:00, they still didn't call me. I decided to go to the receptionist and ask for my co-pay back and to let them know that I was leaving. They didn't even apologize . I asked to see the office manager . I explained to her and she said she was sorry and that they put my name in the wrong slot. She said do you still want to see the doctor today.? I said no. If this is the way your practice operates, I wil find another practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors bedside manner was beyond horrible. He didn't spend more that 10 minutes with me. He didn't explain what was wrong or why. All he did was ask why I was taking certain medication, why I was coming to see him. The most horrifying part was he said there was nothing wrong but a little inflammation...he recommended I don't know how many physical therapy sessions in his office and was going to refer me to pain meds specialist. If nothing is wrong then why the need for all this?! When I told him I needed a second opinion because he wasn't even explaining or showing images from disc I provided...he just walked out. The nurse came in a few moments later to set up my first physical therapy appointment. The doctor is terrible. No explanation, no regard for your condition, interrogates you like he's a cop instead of a doctor, incapable of explaining anything...he just wants you to do as you are told
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Sad "dr", He lost the Passion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He enter, went straigt to te PC, looked at my MRI said -Pss, Looked at his X-rays said -A-ha, I dont see nothing wrong, what happend to you comes with the grayhair, you are ok..., very rude human being, he lost the passion for his profession, It's sad to see a "dr" in that condition. He misdiagnose me. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HUMAN BEING, He need HELP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Ironic miss call, bad judgement
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Basically he told me that "I am a surgeon, this doesn't need surgery", with no MRI done to determine, and a 5 minute consult. My primary doctor did choose to do MRI's, because she knows I'm not a frequent flyer or a complainer. In my neck alone, I have multiple Herniated Discs, multiple severely Bulging discs, and Stenosis. She referred me to pain management, who immediately said my success was not likely with the all problems in my neck. However, he was willing to try Epidural injections. Now, I am going to require surgery. If he would have spent those five minutes with me asking the right questions, instead of asking about my allergies, maybe he would have made a better call/decision on my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Don't Waste Your Time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't care about you or your concerns. Don't bother seeing him if you actually want to be taken care of. He was rude to my wife and I as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
WORKMANS COMP
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was chosen by Broadspire workmans comp. My husband was injured on the job and was in a lot of pain,this doctor is not personable at all! Treated my husband as if he didn't know what he was talking about regarding his own pain, stated blatantly that most workmans comp patients " simply don't want to get better". That was the end of that , we have requested a change of doctor! I work in healthcare and will not refer patients to him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
My husband was injured on the job. MRI show disc herniation. Today we went to see "Dr" Kornberg and never again. This guy have no feelings, no compassion. This is a monster. He, himself needs professional help. Anyone on the hands of this individual is at risk. The attitude he had with us with no reason is unacceptable and intolerable. He have a title but is far away for being a professional. He have some issues. Can't trust him, not even as a Vet. Waiting time was ridiculous.

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Bedside Manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor Patient interaction. If I didn't ask my questions quick enough he would have been out of the exam room. Needs better patient/doctor communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Horrible Bed side manner.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
first off, went for a hip problem and the doctor who does hips does't take my insurance so they gave me Dr. Kornberg. He had a horrible bedside manner. All together rude. Acted like he wanted to hurry with the appoinment and be done with it. Had an attitude! While trying to explain an issue i had with my hip and describing the pain as excruciating. He cut me off and said, no its not, its like cracking your knuckles. i was in shock. NEVER have i ever meet such an incompassionate doctor. FIND A NEW DOCTOR TAKE IT FROM ME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
No Help
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurt my back on the job MRI showed herniated disc & a bulgeing disc.He said I was getting older and this was normal and to take over counter pain medicine.I got much needed help from another phycician.After reading these reviews I do think he is connected to the insurance company .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Terrible Doctor Has No Respect For Patent Only Insurance Co.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has no interest in patents well being .He is a ex milatary doctor with no compasion Please save yourself a lot of trouble and find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Markus Kornberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.