Dr. Marla Morgan MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Albany, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

59 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Dissatisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the many years of treatment for a muscular disorder, Dr. Morgan simply administers the injections, but has never suggested any physical therapy or any alternative treatment, even though the condition continues to worsen. The prognosis is obviously not good, but any concerns I mention are ignored. If you have an emergency, just go ahead and call 911, because the phones are rarely answered --just ignore any assurances your call will be returned within 24 hours. The serum required for treatment was not on-hand. The patient was required to order it themselves from a pharmaceutical company prior to the appointment. The serum was never there on time and, as a result, the treatments were inconsistent. Have recently discontinued treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Been a while
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really enjoyed having her as a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Morgan is wonderful. She is very courteous, listens to what I have to say; ask questions, while at the same time I'm asking. Her answers are on a level I can understand. She has already found a problem that I have had for quite some time, and has an idea of how to treat. She's fantastic !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've had... She is second to none
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of best doctors l have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan and her staff are very professional. We could not have chosen a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morgan is very friendly and very knowledgeable. She is incredibly helpful in that she makes sure you understand what is going on. I would definitely recommend Dr. Morgan to anyone.

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
patient without a clue
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most important thing o loved about her was that I had been dealing with severe spasm for 6 mos she never looked at me like I was crazy she help me figure out what was wrong with me and she was extremely friendly and her nurse Keisha and when I called to get my appt kimberly was very concerned adamant about getting me in to see her. I really appreciate all they've done

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan was very knowledgeable in a neurological area of which I had concern. She spent time explaining it and provided me with extensive materials on the condition. The other treatment that she provided to me with regard to nerve damage after surgery was also of the best quality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Treating my daughter with myasthesis gravis was immediate.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my daughters life. I wish shewas still at kirkland Clinic/UAB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful and caring doctor.I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marla Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, GA.