ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marla Strittmatter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 54
  • 4
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marla Strittmatter?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

An Appreciated Doctor

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Dr. Marla Strittmatter has been my physician since she opened her practice more than a decade ago. I consider myself singularly fortunate to be her patient. Professional without being distant, proficient without being pedantic, amiable without being effusive, Dr. Strittmatter inspires confidence and puts one completely at one's ease. She is never hurried. She is always thorough. Interested in the sustained good health of her patients as well as concerned about their treatment and cure, she even provides healthful recipes in her waiting room. Cindy, her nurse, is simply outstanding. Her welcoming smile is pleasing and reassuring as she, in no hurry but wasting no time, with professional efficiency proceeds through the routine of weight, blood pressure, etc. Michelle, her receptionist, is pleasantly welcoming too, and she is efficient in seeing to it that Cindy is promptly informed of whatever question I might have telephoned to ask. Incidentally, I am unable to access "The wait time at the office was about: -Select-," but I am able to say that I don't remember ever having had to wait for a tiresome length of time at her office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on December 24th, 2015

She cares and is very knowledgeable. Would recommend her to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

My experience w/this doctor has been excellent. She is easy to talk to and in uncovering something missed by a previous doctor, has probably saved my life. She was highly recommended to me by one of her 10-yr patients and I have not been disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

The best doctor we've ever had the pleasure of trusting our care to. A great and knowledgeable staff and Cindy is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Excellent and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2014

I would give her the highest rating possible. I have gone to her for a number of years and when she is with you, you have her undivided attention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2011

I NEVER FEEL RUSHED WHEN I'M W/DR. S. CINDY, THE MEDICAL ASSISTANT IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ALWAYS RETURNES MY CALLS IN A TIMELY MANNER.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excelletn caring physician!

Posted on March 28th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Stritmatte for about 2 years now when my other Family Practice doctor retired. I find her to be very caring, thorough and knowedgeable and I really feel fortunate to have found her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2010

I think Dr. Strittmatter is a very compasionate doctor, and has a wonderful manner about her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2009

There is way too many doctors at the office to have to wait so long for "sick" appts. She rushes thru the exam and didn't take my medical complaints seriously.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2009

Outstanding throughout!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marla Strittmatter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.