Dr. Marlene Cordero MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Horrible practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor herself is average. However, don't count on any help from the receptionist which happens to be her son. Big shocker right!?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Very Unorganized!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to get a prescription refilled is impossible. They never answer phone. Always goes straight to a voicemail and they NEVER call back. Dr. Herself is OK but the staff is who you end up dealing with the most. WORSE THAN THE DMV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wonderful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. She spent a full hour with me during our first appointment - which I have never experienced with any other doctor prior. She really is engaged and truly wants to help. So thankful I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cordero and her staff are very courteous and compassionate and I have been treated with great respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
not a good choice. overcharges
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to change my meds. Gave me dangerous 2 together after research. Hard to get refill. Rude as heck. Sorry honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Works for me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me a few visits but now I'm very comfortable with Dr Cordero. She's been really good at finding my right medication. Overall I'm very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Truly Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit to Dr. Cordero's office was the first time I have ever been to a Psychiatrist. I have to say that both the front office staff and Dr. Cordero were true professionals. Dr. Cordero made me feel comfortable and competently guided me through the initial appointment questions. She was understanding of my issues, has an excellent bedside manner and made me feel at ease throughout the appointment. I trust her diagnosis and am confident that she will help me work through my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Worst office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whereas Dr Cordero hersel is great, no one returns phone calls and getting a prescription renewed by phone is impossible! She really needs a new receptionist. He does not follow through on anything, and is generally incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of her for over a year , at each appointment she was very helpful , caring and taking her time to discuss my problems, I recommend her strongly, the only downside of her practice is that when calling the office nobody answer and if left a message it take a while for them to call back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Differing Expectations??
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I admire & respect Dr. Cordero, & I wonder if some people have unrealistic expectations about modern psychiatric care. "Talk Therapy" has been the predominant notion of good mental health practices for a long time. At present, however, theories have shifted to understanding the issues a patient is struggling w/, & devising a drug therapy program that suits each patient's needs. I may be wrong, but I believe this is where Dr. Cordero stands in respect to goals for her patients. However, she also has responded quickly when I was having "mental emergencies" such as struggling with panic attacks, drug interaction problems, etc. I feel very grateful to be one of her patients. Sometimes I see her for only 20 ninutes, & at others for an hour, but she is always an astute, intelligent listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is incredibly unorganized and the receptionists will lie to you if you need something, just to get you off of the phone. They are rude and unhelpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marlene Cordero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Templeton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Nelson Yamagata

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elaine Remy

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beverly Ramos

19 years experience

4.8 of 5