Dr. Marlene Dookhan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever very sad she left PA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Worst experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is on my list of "Worst Doctors". Just as the other patients have said she is "USELESS". Don't waste your time. I picked this doctor since she was listed on my insurance and that she was a woman. She treats you as if you are a nuisance and wants to be done with you in a few minutes. BUT SHE STILL GETS PAID.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
being a older woman and changing gyno's the dr. was done before i knew it. smooth, attentative, interested, EYE contact. so pleased and will not hesitate for an exam from the dr.. NO DRAMA ... its done .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after 6 mo of her trying to diagnose something she knew nothing about, i finally went to a specialist she recommended. however it took her months of prescriptions(my money) and misdiagnosis. for pap she is fine for anthying else go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
The Worst GYN Visit. Don't visit Dr. Dookhan.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Marlene Dookhan is the worst of the worst. When you have an appointment with her it's like a quick donut stop. She spends maybe 5 minutes with you, maybe 6. She in the office and then out in a flash, just like Flash Gordon. I thought it was just me until I read the other reviews. I'm still searching....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was extremely rude and acted like talking to me was a waste of her time. I have never had such an unpleasant experience in my life! The staff was wonderful but the doctor, I would NEVER see her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office staff is for the birds. They are rude, short and curt. The wait time is ridiculous and I constantly felt rushed. I wonder what took me so long to end this miserable experience and move to a totally different type of office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marlene Dookhan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.