Dr. Marlene Tages DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pembroke Pines, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
Dr. Tages always takes her time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Tages to anyone looking for a primary care physician. She is extremely knowledgeable and caring. She also does Botox and anti-aging treatments. I trust her implicitly to do that since she is a DO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure about the issues some of these other writers have had but I've had very positive experiences, both with Dr. Tages and her assistant, Shamiqua. Both have been very pleasant and professional. I've had an occasional long wait in the waiting room but that has been the exception, not the rule. She has called me to follow up and see how I'm feeling. I've actually left other doctors' practices for much worse treatment by the office. This office has been very good to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Terrible Office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are always overbooked. Doctor was unable to help with diagnosis. Can never get someone to answer phone, they dont return messages. Had to fax my question in order to get a response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Disapointed....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEWARE.. Yes you can make an appointment within 3 mo. time for your annual check up. BUT don't get sick cause she does'nt take walk ins AND they are always double even tripple booked to be seen the same day... Unfortanelty Urgent Care has been my pcp for about six months now cause I can't get to see the Dr. when I'm really sick.. And the staff SUCKS. I'm. out of there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
AMAIZING DOCTOR!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Very happy to have left
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Try visit this office and see all the unhapy patients. And, the staff...... you'll experience for yourself!chow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
BEWARE!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She brings new meaning to the phrase "Doctor's or Banker's hours"!!! She is hardly ever there!!!!! She maybe works 2 to 3 days a week with only a few morning hours......must be nice, but tell me how this works for a real full-time working mother that doesn't get off till 4pm? Absolute disappointment...she's not even an MD! The office staff/medical assistants -any of the office personnel are the absolute worst, by far the worst customer service experience I have ever dealt with in my life! Try getting a prescription refill called in or a much needed referral.......good luck with that in a timely manner if at all-total and utter incompetent staff-the medical assistants do not even know how to take a proper blood pressure! Your health and well being are definitly not a consideration at this office!!

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marlene Tages, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pembroke Pines, FL.