ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marlene Yacoob Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marlene Yacoob?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marlene Yacoob?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

I just love this Dr. She is great, i recommend her 1000%

Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Dr. Yacoob is amazing! Worth dealing with not so great front office.

I can't say enough about Dr. Yacoob. She has a great bedside manner and treats me like I am the only patient she has when I am with her. Unfortunately her front office is not run properly and the staff is abrasive. I deal with the long wait times and disengaged front office because Dr. Yacoob is THAT amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

My whole family has been with Dr M Yacoob for 20 years. She is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Finest Dr. I have ever had in my 73 years of life.. Outstanding Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

She is wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Love, Love Dr. Marlene Yacoob!!

I feel so blessed that I found Dr. Yacoob is still practicing in her new office! A beautiful medical office, with friendly, caring staff. She's been my doctor for a couple of years. I absolutely love the way she cares about her patients. She takes time to listen to concerns and communicates everything so clearly. I just love, love Dr. Marlene Yacoob and her staff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Dr. Yacoob is THE BEST!

I have been seeing Dr Yacoob as my primary physician for several years because she LISTENS and pays attention. As a GP, she was the one to order specific tests and directed me to a specialist where I was diagnosed with a major health issue. She believed what I was telling her and looked for a cause rather than treat symptoms. Because of her listening skills, professional experience, and concern, I am now receiving treatment and feeling much better. If you want good medical care from a HUMAN BEING, become a patient of Dr. Yacoob.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2011

She is a very caring dr! But her office staff needs improvement

Dr. Yacoob is great. She is caring and listens and remembers things. Does a thorough job. Her medical assistant is great! They are a good team. The front office needs a lot of help. They are unprofessional when leaving messages at your home, they are not thorough or detail oriented. But I can overlook that because of Dr. Yacoob and her assistant. Just be prepared to deal with the front office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

best dr ever

Love her will be a patient as as long as she's in practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Great Dr. Truly Cares

Dr. Marlene Yacoob knew that I would have trouble making it to the pharmacy because I don't drive and my Husband recently had back surgery so she sent one of her sons to pick me up and take me to get my prescription filled. I was speachless, the woman is a saint!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Love her

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

ee

The best, caring doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marlene Yacoob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Mary Beth Sinchai

    Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    14
  • Dr. Elaine King

    Dr. Elaine King

    Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Monica Harms

    Dr. Monica Harms

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (65)
    13