Dr. Marlene Yacoob MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love this Dr. She is great, i recommend her 1000%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Dr. Yacoob is amazing! Worth dealing with not so great front office.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr. Yacoob. She has a great bedside manner and treats me like I am the only patient she has when I am with her. Unfortunately her front office is not run properly and the staff is abrasive. I deal with the long wait times and disengaged front office because Dr. Yacoob is THAT amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family has been with Dr M Yacoob for 20 years. She is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finest Dr. I have ever had in my 73 years of life.. Outstanding Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Love, Love Dr. Marlene Yacoob!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so blessed that I found Dr. Yacoob is still practicing in her new office! A beautiful medical office, with friendly, caring staff. She's been my doctor for a couple of years. I absolutely love the way she cares about her patients. She takes time to listen to concerns and communicates everything so clearly. I just love, love Dr. Marlene Yacoob and her staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Dr. Yacoob is THE BEST!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Yacoob as my primary physician for several years because she LISTENS and pays attention. As a GP, she was the one to order specific tests and directed me to a specialist where I was diagnosed with a major health issue. She believed what I was telling her and looked for a cause rather than treat symptoms. Because of her listening skills, professional experience, and concern, I am now receiving treatment and feeling much better. If you want good medical care from a HUMAN BEING, become a patient of Dr. Yacoob.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
She is a very caring dr! But her office staff needs improvement
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yacoob is great. She is caring and listens and remembers things. Does a thorough job. Her medical assistant is great! They are a good team. The front office needs a lot of help. They are unprofessional when leaving messages at your home, they are not thorough or detail oriented. But I can overlook that because of Dr. Yacoob and her assistant. Just be prepared to deal with the front office.

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
best dr ever
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her will be a patient as as long as she's in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Great Dr. Truly Cares
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marlene Yacoob knew that I would have trouble making it to the pharmacy because I don't drive and my Husband recently had back surgery so she sent one of her sons to pick me up and take me to get my prescription filled. I was speachless, the woman is a saint!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
ee
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best, caring doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marlene Yacoob, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.