Dr. Marlies Korsten MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Psychology Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korsten is a very understanding person with a broad experience. The sessions I had with here and the resultats where beyond my expectations. I would recomend here to all my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Superb physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korsten is highly trained and very intuitive, empathetic and highly competent at both therapy and medication selection and adjustment. My experience has been the best I could have hoped for. Her method is gentle, asking questions. She guides carefully, without instructing. She is always in a good mood, leaves one with hope and optimism, and puts a good spin on things that might otherwise seem very difficult. She also does not hesitate to ask hard questions and opine very frankly when appropriate. Which is absolutely necessary to make progress. There is much more I could write, but suffices it to say I would recommend her without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional yet most compassionate. I never felt rushed or unimportant. Dr. Korsten always makes me feel as though I am her most important patient/person. I know she treats others the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Medication Maestro
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is as good as any psychiatrist. However, she excels at medication management. This is important because I am on both psych and non psych medications. If you happen to be searching for a psychiatrist and you come across this review, rest assured she is a good choice. I should also mention that female psychiatrists are superior to their male counterparts. I am a male, and have only seen 3 psychiatrists in my life. The other two were males, and something always went awry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
exceptional Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korsten is very insightful & intelligent. I found her to be extremely dedicated. She is a compassionate therapist. I would highly recommend her. I find her staff to be very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an exceptionally intelligent and insightful analyst who is both compassionate but also honest. I found her to be very helpful and extremely well informed (she has an MD and a PhD). Her rates are fairly high but she is worth every minute.

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Never met better
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Korsten is a delight. She is gentle, unafraid to say things that might be hard to hear, she takes the time one needs without rushing one. She is open, patient and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korsten is very caring. She is very knowledgeable about prescriptions and understands the interactions of drugs. She is concerned about her patients. I highly recommend her.

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marlies Korsten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.