ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marlin Gill Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marlin Gill?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Caring and compassionate. Short wait time to see Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Gill and his staff is always positive. I will recommend him to everyone I know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Incompetent

I was sent to "Dr" Gill for an evaluation of my spinal condition. I brought my x-rays and MRIs with me. He never looked at them. How can you evaluate a spinal condition without looking at those? Now you decide whether you want to visit him or not, but as for me I will never step foot back in his office nor would I recommend him to anyone for anything.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Dr Gill is ok. Office Staff is terrible.

The place is run like a prison. The receptionist desk is behind thick bullet proof glass. Even though my insurance policy specifically states no office Copay, they require that you pay an estimated patient amount due at each office visit. They will only give you a perscription with one refill. Then when you run out and call in a perscription they charge four dollars for each one. The nurse is rude somewhat incompetent. Dr. Gill is reasonably good. However, dealing with his incompetent and rude staff makes every visit an unpleasant experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Incompetent Staff

I scheduled an appt for my daughter who was quite ill. Arrived 15 minutes early to handle paperwork, and staff declared that I could not be seen because my 13-year old did not have an I.D. card, and my current address did not match the address on my driver's license. I asked that they call BCBS to verify my insurance info, and explained that we had just returned to town following a job transfer. They literally turned away a child with a 102 degree fever who needed help to walk. So much for the Hippocratic oath. Shame on you Gill Family Medicine!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marlin Gill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.

  • Dr. Edwin Matthews

    Dr. Edwin Matthews

    Family Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Thomas Lockard

    Family Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Kathleen Dupper

    Family Medicine

    Decatur, AL 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    21