Dr. Marlon Mendoza MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic! If you have pre-teen or teen, send him to De Mendoza.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Go elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a concerned parent - think twice before using this physician. On Monday (today is Friday as I write this) we took our 2 year old daughter to see the doctor. She was suffering from viral pneumonia that had gotten better. (Diagnosed after a trip to the ER and chest X-rays). However after it didn't get better we made an appointment with Dr Mendoza and wet on Monday for a 10:00 am appointment. It was WELL after 11:30 when we were finally seen. The doctor spent less than 3 minutes with our daughter - Prescribed antibiotics and ordered some kind of test. Then discharged us. He didn't even do an exam. 4 days later, our daughter is not any better - we had been waiting and waiting to be notified of the test results. I called every day - and each day I was told they would call me with the results. With a fever between 100 and 102, she began to have nose bleeds - but we waited for the test results. Today, I had had enough and called again to the office. This time I refused to allow a call back and instead forced them to call the lab and get the results that we had been waiting on. Turns out - all he did was a test for strep - which we knew wasn't the case to begin with. Incompetent is a word I don't use much - but your kids deserve better than this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
I love my daughters pediatrician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marlon Mendoza is a very nice, personable, and thorough doctor. My daughter has special needs and he is just on top of it! He is very good with my Daughter and she relates to him easily and well. I highly recommend him! The ladies in his front office as well as the nurses are amazing and very nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Mendoza is an incredible doctor, very courteous wellspoken and ot only does he take time to make patients feel at ease,he brings comfort to the parents. I've seen many doctors in the last 12 years and by far DR. MENDOZA is the best doctor I ahve seen for my children.That is the biggest compliment I can give to this DR. to recommend him to evryone I know. Hes AMAZING!!! I was completely blown away by him!!AMAZINGAMAZINGAMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Waiting Over an hour with kids is not professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mendoza is the best pedatrician out there. Anurse at the hospital said he was a good dr, so I chose him to see my newborn. He is amazing and truly knows what he is doing!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 15th, 2011
How many times has he moved...?
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Yes, he is very personable. However, ask yourself why he has moved offices at least three times in 5 1/2 years. We first went to him when he had his own practice across from Centennial Hospital, only to discover one day that he closed his office by placing a note on the door. Now I see he was at at least two other offices since that time.

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2011
Awesome Pediatrician!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mendoza is a very caring, kind, thorough and friendly doctor. He is very passionate about his patients and their parents...I witness it every time I take my children :)You will wait a long time if you have an afternoon, and I mean AFTER NOON appointment so just be aware. He really is worth the wait, just don't go if you're in a hurry.I've never met a pediatrian who's bedside manners are full of love and respect...he truly adores his little patients. He's been our babies' pediatrician since our 1st child was born.Give Dr. Mendoza a visit, you won't be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Best Peditrician Ever!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is always long but the care and detailed attition you get is well worth the wait.When Dr Mendoza is not in the office I try and hold off in taking my daughter in until he is available I can imagine taking her to any one else he has been her doctor from the day she was born the most friendlest and caring Dr I have ever met and the staff in the office is absoutley wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Absolutely LOVE him!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendoza and his staff are wonderful. He always spends however much time you need with him so that you understand everything going on. He is very open to alternative approaches. He always gets back with you if you call with any concerns and is wonderful with kids. The wait is always long, but I have no problem waiting because he is the perfect doctor for us and our family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Wonderful doctor and office
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is nice, efficient and courteous. Dr. Mendoza takes time and makes your child feel comfortable and safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marlon Mendoza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.