Dr. Marna Dolinger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such long waits always. Doctor is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
She is Fat Phobic and Judgmental
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had no idea what I was in for. I was only overweight and she started right in on my weight. I wasn't there to discuss that.. I wanted an exam. She had no interest in who and what I was. I was just a fat blob to be immediately judged and lectured. When she finally got to the exam neither of us was in a talking mood. Clearly she has a problem and I wonder how many other patient she has sent running demoralized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
TOOOO good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolinger is very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend her. When I met her first, i was kinda tensed. She comforted me and her positive approach makes me feel happy. She is the best Doc I have met so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Excellent Doctor and Caring Individual
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Dolinger's for approximately 10 years. I have always found her to be informative, kind and caring. Recently I needed to have surgery (hysterectomy and bladder repair.) Not only is she a phenomenal surgeon, she was sensitive to my concerns, spent a lot of time talking to me about the details of the surgery, supported me emotionally and in the end, did a wonderful job. I couldn't ask for a better gyn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
if you are a young woman, find another doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The staff was great and the RN was one of the nicest med staff Ive ever met. Dr. Dolinger on the other hand wasn't so great. I am in my early 20's and she spoke to me like I was an irresponsible teenager. Her condescending tone and quick judgment made me uneasy, uncomfortable and nervous to be in her office. My worry with Ob/Gyns outside a college health services environment, where they understand their young audience, is that they treat all young people like they are stupid and irresponsible, which is exactly what I got. Needless to say, I will be finding another OB/Gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Mrs Smith
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow!! I went recently for an ongoing problem.. Dr. Dollinger was uncaring and dismissive.. She made me feel like I was Making things up..She was clearly going through the motions.. trying desperately to find another doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolinger is very nice, but sometimes I feel that she could be a little more caring instead of always asking "Do you have any questions"? I'm on my first pregnancy and expect her to show a little more concern instead of waiting for my questions, since everything is new to me and sometimes I don't even know what to ask!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Dolinger for a few years now. Overall, I think she is a great doctor and person. At some visits I felt more welcomed and cared for as at other ones. I think it depends on how busy or what mood Dr. Dolinger is in. I have had a few visits where I felt she was just rushing through the appointment without really caring but then at others it was the opposite. I feel the balance is off sometimes. But she is nice and I have never encountered her to be rude or disrespectful. I do agree though that she can be brusque sometimes.I never really had to wait long at an appointment and the office staff is nice though some people there sometimes seem a bit moody. Making appointments is also easy and quick.I'm happy to have Dr. Dolinger as my OB/GYN and nobody is perfect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
would not go back
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems uninterested and overwhelmed. Does not appear happy at work. Smart but should do something else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Be WARNED--fat phobic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Dolinger with my first pregnancy.When I lost my very wanted pregnancy at 10 weeks, she took it as a chance to lecture me about my weight. She told me (wrongly) that if I didn't lose weight, I'd never have a healthy baby, although there was NO reason for her to come to this conclusion. Nor was it an appropriate time to say that sort of thing to a visibly emotionally distraught woman. She was cold, callous, fat phobic and horrible. I wouldn't encourage my worst enemy to go to her practice.I immediately switched providers.I've had two healthy children since...both with pregnancies that started with weights higher than the one she oversaw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Dr. Dolinger is fantastic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolinger is the perfect combination of competent and knowledgeable, but also down to earth and warm. I felt instantly comfortable with her and that she genuinely cared about me and my baby. When I learned that I was going to have a C-section I was initially a little upset, but she reached out to me later that evening to make sure I was okay. She is just a wonderful person and a fantastic doctor, and I feel lucky to have her OB. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to Dr. Dolinger for a while now. I like her as a doctor. The only thing I have to remark is that the appointments sometimes feel like she's in a rush and doesn't take more time for my appointment.Maybe my expectations of how a doctor should go through an office visit are too high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marna Dolinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Henry Lerner

41 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Dolloff

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Phyllis Scherr

29 years experience

4.5 of 5