ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marne Oshae Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marne Oshae?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marne Oshae?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

I had moved to another city and could not find the care that this practice offers. The RN's are wonderful as is the staff. I ended up going back to Ithaca--worth the drive for the utmost of care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

I waited a life time for a Dr like her. susie

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Good results , must have made changes from prior reviews

I have had excellent treatment . Very educational and motivational I have been a patient for 9 months . I have several chronic conditions and have made improvements. Go to her if your serious about improving your health I have had no trouble getting appointments . Get the first appointment of the day and you will not wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Outstanding

What a wonderful physician !! I found Dr. O'Shae well prepared for my visit, very thorough in conversation and physical examination. I was surprised by the amount of time she spent informing and educating me.I am thankful to have Dr. O'Shae in our community.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

only go if you'd like to wait for hours and have to reschedule

To concerned with hawking the multivitamins she was selling at the time. I had to reschedule 4x just to get in...the 4th time I went for an early appointment thinking I'd avoid the previous wait. No such luck...still ended up waiting an hour to get in. Was told to schedule a 2nd appointment (as we didn't discuss any of my concerns in the first) and then was totally unable to get 2nd appointment scheduled.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

AVOID this AWFUL DOCTOR at all costs

My experience with Dr. Oshae was one of the worst I've had with any doctor. I waited for much too long at the office, but that was the best part of it. The worst part was talking to this cold, haughty woman face to face and feeling like she had no true empathy or even desire to help me with my medical problems, though she feigns a sort of I-am-so-spiritual-and-together persona. She offered no solution to anything and horribly misdiagnosed me. It took a while to figure things out with another (kind) doctor. Since one of the things I experience is severe depression, being treated in this nasty way by a medical "professional" was a terrible experience that still makes me shudder.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marne Oshae is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.

  • Dr. Nancy Stewart

    Family Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Emily Crouse

    Family Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Douglas Zang

    Family Medicine

    Ithaca, NY 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15