Dr. Marni Friedman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hollister, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
God complex
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is qualified and courteous. Dr. Friedman is a cold fish, who is not a listener. Place does have a assembly line feel to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
I trust Dr. Friedman completely with the medical care of my family.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Friedman has always been an excellent doctor with a great sense of humor (although dry at times), a good listener, friendly with my boys, and willing to work with us through our fears of shots or other medical issues. I can always count on her to be honest, give us options, and excellent advice. I definitely trust her with the medical care of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is unprofessional in her remarks and treats patients as if we are all stupid. My little boy was very upset with her comments about a possible operation for him. She usually refers you to another specialist as she does not do a proper examination - which wastes time and causes more problems for something which needs prompt treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
If you are in pain , don't go to her! She does not listen to your needs and often times tries to guess what is wrong with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2012
Finally, a doctor who listens
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough exam. Excellent recommendation for changing meds has meant a significant reduction in my daily arthritis pain and general well-being. Both my husband and I are VERY satisfied with Dr. Friedman's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tries to take too much into her hands instead of referring to the respective specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
How did she become a doctor?
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know but I do know she will never see me professionally again! I've met children with better social skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Nice Family Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Friedman knows I do not have insurance and is helping to qualify for plans to help pay for medical costs. Very caring and staff is great support.

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015

4.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marni Friedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollister, CA.