Dr. Marsha Gorens MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
I was recommended to Dr. Gorens by a co-worker and very pleased with my experience. Dr. Gorens is patient and thorough in explaining everything to me. She promptly responds to texts and emails and her staff is very friendly and competent at assisting Dr. Gorens. I would not hesitate to recommend others.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
The BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorens is the BEST! She is my favorite Dr.. She listens and gives sound advice. She has greatly helped improve the quality of my life. I am grateful and lucky to have become a patient under her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to get an appointment. Called 4 times just to talk to someone. Very unresponsive asking for test results by phone. Very poor blood draw by staff. Doctor seems fine but support staff is a big problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Choose ANOTHER Option
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Through a recommendation, I scheduled my 1st appointment with Dr. Gorens, for 4:30p. I arrived early enough to fill out paperwork, and after completion, it was 4:20p. After waiting for OVER an hour, I told the clerk at the desk I would not be waiting another minute and was leaving. When I arrived, my 1st impression was of how loud the music was and how awfully cluttered the main desk was. I was not comfortable with this lack of professionalism and I would NEVER recommend this doctor, nor this office to ANYONE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Gorens several times for my menopausal problems she by far is the best Gyne doctor there is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE DR.GORENS!!! SHE'S A LEFTY LIKE ME!!! AT FIRST,I WAS A LITTLE HESITANT (early 90s) I explained how I felt and told her that she needed to be alittle more sympathic with me and since that incident it's now TILL DEATH DO US PART! 20 YRS AS MY GYNE AND SHE ROCKS! THUMBS UP UP UP!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Michelle M
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this Doctor for 11 years and 4 operations. She is kind and thoughtful-she will give you the time you need to answer all your questions-even at risk of putting her own schedule behind-priceless-if time matters to you schedule her first appt of the day. She takes the time to follow-up before and after an operation even calling at home to check on me. When she has had to call with bad test results she is there for your every need-I have never felt rushed by her in her office or on the phone. And I ask a lot of questions. She sees her patients are a whole person, not just the part that is wrong. Which is very important to me.I hope she plans to work for the next 40 years-I cant imagine finding a new Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Horrible
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been going to Dr. Gorens for years until I moved. She has done a couple of surgeries and I was happy with those, but when it comes to her office relaying the resulting information, they are horrible. Her billing department is also the worst. I work for a hospital and I am disgusted by her billing techniques. I was paid in full for over a year and then out of the blue, I receive a bill for a copay. I have always paid these in the office and to get a bill after over a year is ridiculous. I called her office and spoke to an individual who was rude and should honestly be fired for her attitude. I am going to the Attorney General on this issue and I would not recommend anyone to use Dr. Gorens for anything.

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
She's the best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very considerate, low-key, informative, recommended new and excellent medications, very good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2009
Fantastic Doctor & Team
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorens is an awesome doctor and has a fantastic team assisting her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 6th, 2008
I LOVE DR. GORENS BUT...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it takes a long time for her to make her rounds. I spend more time naked on the table waiting for her to come in then I do in the waiting room or talking to her, combined. One time I waited close to 45 minutes naked. I compare this to a salon visit where they wet you hair and you are forced to wait for the stylist. This needs to change everyone's time is valuable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marsha Gorens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.