inactive

Marsha S Hughart MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    8%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
The worst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No time for questions she was in and out with the speed of light - I would rather see Dr. Kavorkian!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
spends five minutes with me and talks only about loosing weight. Does not talk to you on phone, must make an appt. to discuss labs; knows nothing about me as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worst doctor I have ever gone to in 66years. I will not be returning to her. She doesn't want to hear what you say, never asked about other diseases, never called me to tell me my lab results, and spent only about 4 minutes with me. She's the worst!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Bad
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor you can see in Houston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She scared the h*ll out of me when my MRI came back. Her information was contrary to the surgeon's she forced me to see. When I told her what he said and that he refused to operate, she was upset!! She didn't want to give me any pain relief medicine. I told her the one she gave me wasn't working (for inflammation only).I told her symptoms that I was worried about and abnormal for me... in her mind all my problems boiled down to my weight. It couldn't possibly have been because I was taking too much thyroid meds!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the past year, my experience with Dr. Hughart has always been positive. She is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Not satisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to this doctor twice, and both times I felt like I was begging for the doctor to check me up. I did not like it. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
BEWARE of this doctor! She could be dangerous to your health!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marsha Hughart is without a doubt theworst doctor I have ever visited. Shelistens to herself, not to you. Sheobviously loses her notes from one visitto the next and proceeds to order the sametest she ordered the week before even though it is unnessary. That means theinsurance company won't pay for it. Twiceshe lost the results of these tests. Not only does she not return telephonecalls, she absolutely refuses to pick upthe phone and talk to personally even when she is the one who created theemergency. Instead she has her "nurse"(obviously someone who just came out ofthe ITT Technical Institute and is definitely NOT a nurse) call you and tellyou that you must come into the office totalk to Dr. Hughart. Even when my husbandtold her I was too sick to even walk tothe bathroom she had her nurse order me tobe there immediately. She prescribedmediation that produced reactions sheshould have known were common, but sheinsisted that the reaction was a productof my imagination. She refused to listento me when I told her that I had a specialist for a particular issue, hadseen him quite recently and gave her hisname and telephone number. Instead sheinsisted upon running the same tests hehad already run. This woman should be bepracticing medicine anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Beware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware. This woman does not listen.She communicates poorly and does nottake telephone calls of any nature.She orders unnecessary tests....repeatedly. Then the insurancecompany won't pay for them because theywere unnecessary and too frequent. Sheinsists upon performing tests that shouldhave been left to your personal specialist even after you tell her youalready have this particular specialist.She is totally disinterested in whetheror not a particular medication is workingand ignores the problems you are havingwith the medication even when it isclearly indicated as an adverse reactionon the drug information sheet. Eventhe pharmacy complained about her lackof communication and her attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointing. This MD couldn't have cared less. If you no longer have a passion for what you do find another profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just awful bedside manner, no helpful, will not return phone calls, just generally does not care about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No