Dr. Marsha Kavanagh MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Portsmouth, NH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
wonderful
dr. Kavanagh, was wonderful about explaining the procedure what she was going to do which made me feel at ease and not nervous. The team of nurses that worked with dr. Kavanagh were kind, considerate could not do enough for you. I would definitely recommend her she did a wonderful job. Cassie the surgical coordinator that sets up your appointment is a lovely girl to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
not happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
she does not listen.and once she deals with you once she doesn't want to deal with you again to fix problems that need fixing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to Dr Kavanagh twice now and both times I've been disappointed with my time spent there. Their staff is cold, uncaring and, obviously, not happy to be working there. Dr. K is impersonal, condescending and unwilling to listen. I don't believe she got to the root of my problem - nor did she care to, although a "follow-up appointment" seemed important. I don't care if she is a "super expert", I won't feel mistreated a third time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could most definitely recommend Dr.Kavanaugh for eye surgery. She is extremely knowledgable, patient, caring, and an excellent surgeon. I was very pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my appointment, I learned that her reluctance to prescribe keflex based on a possible allergic reaction was erroneous due to the fact that keflex is actually given to someone as a substitute for penicillin if they are allergic to penicillin. This is quoted in a medical article on line as being a safe alternative. Also she was lacking in directions as to how to use warm compresses. She gave a general answer of fifteen minutes not telling me if it was to be divided up throughout the day or what. I had to go on line to find out it was done for 3 to 5 minutes at a time. She was mostly interested in whether I would be returning to her office for another problem initially and when I said I was from out of state, her attitude was definitely uninterested in the problem at hand. I would not return to this physician again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Fantastic eye surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the only doctors in the area that specializes in surgery of the eye, oculoplastics. Not only is her background impressive, she was personable and very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 31st, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marsha Kavanagh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.