ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marsha Kavanagh Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marsha Kavanagh?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

wonderful

dr. Kavanagh, was wonderful about explaining the procedure what she was going to do which made me feel at ease and not nervous. The team of nurses that worked with dr. Kavanagh were kind, considerate could not do enough for you. I would definitely recommend her she did a wonderful job. Cassie the surgical coordinator that sets up your appointment is a lovely girl to talk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

not happy

she does not listen.and once she deals with you once she doesn't want to deal with you again to fix problems that need fixing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

I've been to Dr Kavanagh twice now and both times I've been disappointed with my time spent there. Their staff is cold, uncaring and, obviously, not happy to be working there. Dr. K is impersonal, condescending and unwilling to listen. I don't believe she got to the root of my problem - nor did she care to, although a "follow-up appointment" seemed important. I don't care if she is a "super expert", I won't feel mistreated a third time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2012

I could most definitely recommend Dr.Kavanaugh for eye surgery. She is extremely knowledgable, patient, caring, and an excellent surgeon. I was very pleased with the result.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

After my appointment, I learned that her reluctance to prescribe keflex based on a possible allergic reaction was erroneous due to the fact that keflex is actually given to someone as a substitute for penicillin if they are allergic to penicillin. This is quoted in a medical article on line as being a safe alternative. Also she was lacking in directions as to how to use warm compresses. She gave a general answer of fifteen minutes not telling me if it was to be divided up throughout the day or what. I had to go on line to find out it was done for 3 to 5 minutes at a time. She was mostly interested in whether I would be returning to her office for another problem initially and when I said I was from out of state, her attitude was definitely uninterested in the problem at hand. I would not return to this physician again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Fantastic eye surgeon

She is one of the only doctors in the area that specializes in surgery of the eye, oculoplastics. Not only is her background impressive, she was personable and very pleasant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marsha Kavanagh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.

  • Dr. Newton Peters

    Dr. Newton Peters

    Ophthalmology

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Timothy Sullivan

    Ophthalmology

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    4
  • Dr. Warren Goldblatt

    Dr. Warren Goldblatt

    Ophthalmology

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    3.6
    (10)
    22