The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marsha Soni Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marsha Soni?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marsha Soni?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Dr. Soni is very good she takes time to listen and check things out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Dr. Soni is by far one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She really takes the time to understand her patients and will partner with them to help solve their health issues together. I can't recommend her enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

She has given me great care for years. I have sent friends and family to see her also.very caring of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Visited me in the hospital, followed up at home. Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Dr. Soni is a thorough, caring specialist who is clearly very concerned about the wellbeing of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

SICK OF BEING SICK

SHE IS VERY COURTEOUS AND SPENT MORE TIME THAN ANY OTHER DR. I REALLY TRUST HER FOR LIMES DESIASES. HER STAFF IS GREAT,THEY VERY CARING. THANK YOU!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Ideal physician for a woman but probalby just as ideal for men

I am a 64-yr-old woman in Fair Oaks Hospital with serious colitis. I am being treated by a team of four absolutley excellent. There is a real connection. Honestly and humiliatingly, my rectom is falling out. Unlike the excellent male doctor, Marsha "gets it." I love her. She speaks "woman," a very differnet language than male doctos. Someone told me she speaks "Spanish Woman" also. 5 star.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Passive Aggressive, Hid her Mistakes & Ignorance

Soni came highly recommended as an ID doctor with great reputation. Like others, tho, she was unable to interpret my symptoms at first. Unlike others, she hid her ignorance and passive aggressively undermined me. She failed to record all my symptoms as they changed on medications I was prescribed, she had a culture taken days after I was put on an antibiotic (ensuring a negative result), and basically made stuff up. Some doctors have good reputations because they are brilliant and/or caring. Some have good reputations because they are fanatical about making themselves look good. IMO Soni created problems by trying to hide her ignorance at my expense. Of course my condition worsened, and she didn't get away with it, but she wasted thousands of dollars and months of my time, and my condition got much worse while seeing her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marsha Soni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Amy Shah

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Asma Khapra

    Dr. Asma Khapra

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    13
  • Dr. Jeremias Tan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    18