Dr. Marsha Soni MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Fairfax, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni is very good she takes time to listen and check things out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni is by far one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She really takes the time to understand her patients and will partner with them to help solve their health issues together. I can't recommend her enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has given me great care for years. I have sent friends and family to see her also.very caring of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited me in the hospital, followed up at home. Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni is a thorough, caring specialist who is clearly very concerned about the wellbeing of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
SICK OF BEING SICK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS VERY COURTEOUS AND SPENT MORE TIME THAN ANY OTHER DR. I REALLY TRUST HER FOR LIMES DESIASES. HER STAFF IS GREAT,THEY VERY CARING. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Ideal physician for a woman but probalby just as ideal for men
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 64-yr-old woman in Fair Oaks Hospital with serious colitis. I am being treated by a team of four absolutley excellent. There is a real connection. Honestly and humiliatingly, my rectom is falling out. Unlike the excellent male doctor, Marsha "gets it." I love her. She speaks "woman," a very differnet language than male doctos. Someone told me she speaks "Spanish Woman" also. 5 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Passive Aggressive, Hid her Mistakes & Ignorance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Soni came highly recommended as an ID doctor with great reputation. Like others, tho, she was unable to interpret my symptoms at first. Unlike others, she hid her ignorance and passive aggressively undermined me. She failed to record all my symptoms as they changed on medications I was prescribed, she had a culture taken days after I was put on an antibiotic (ensuring a negative result), and basically made stuff up. Some doctors have good reputations because they are brilliant and/or caring. Some have good reputations because they are fanatical about making themselves look good. IMO Soni created problems by trying to hide her ignorance at my expense. Of course my condition worsened, and she didn't get away with it, but she wasted thousands of dollars and months of my time, and my condition got much worse while seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marsha Soni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.