The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marsha Soni Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marsha Soni?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Dr. Soni is very good she takes time to listen and check things out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Dr. Soni is by far one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She really takes the time to understand her patients and will partner with them to help solve their health issues together. I can't recommend her enough!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

She has given me great care for years. I have sent friends and family to see her also.very caring of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Visited me in the hospital, followed up at home. Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Dr. Soni is a thorough, caring specialist who is clearly very concerned about the wellbeing of her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SICK OF BEING SICK

Posted on June 25th, 2013

SHE IS VERY COURTEOUS AND SPENT MORE TIME THAN ANY OTHER DR. I REALLY TRUST HER FOR LIMES DESIASES. HER STAFF IS GREAT,THEY VERY CARING. THANK YOU!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ideal physician for a woman but probalby just as ideal for men

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

I am a 64-yr-old woman in Fair Oaks Hospital with serious colitis. I am being treated by a team of four absolutley excellent. There is a real connection. Honestly and humiliatingly, my rectom is falling out. Unlike the excellent male doctor, Marsha "gets it." I love her. She speaks "woman," a very differnet language than male doctos. Someone told me she speaks "Spanish Woman" also. 5 star.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Passive Aggressive, Hid her Mistakes & Ignorance

Posted on August 18th, 2010

Soni came highly recommended as an ID doctor with great reputation. Like others, tho, she was unable to interpret my symptoms at first. Unlike others, she hid her ignorance and passive aggressively undermined me. She failed to record all my symptoms as they changed on medications I was prescribed, she had a culture taken days after I was put on an antibiotic (ensuring a negative result), and basically made stuff up. Some doctors have good reputations because they are brilliant and/or caring. Some have good reputations because they are fanatical about making themselves look good. IMO Soni created problems by trying to hide her ignorance at my expense. Of course my condition worsened, and she didn't get away with it, but she wasted thousands of dollars and months of my time, and my condition got much worse while seeing her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marsha Soni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.