Dr. Marshal Blatt MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Put me through an awful time. He doesn't listen or care, worst psychologist ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A nightmare. Put me on a drug that made it hard to sleep. So he gave me another drug to sleep - ambien - which I promptly became dependent on. When I told him I wanted to get off it he was completely unsupportive. He put me on drugs with really bad side effects then got mad at me when I complained. At the end, he gave up on me, first suggesting intense inpatient therapy then asking what I, a layperson thought I should take, then writing that scrip. Horrible. He also uses the same metaphors and tells the same story every time you see him. And stares at his computer instead of talking to you. And if God forbid you have to cancel an appointment he puts you on a list and you then can only make same day appointments. And he is always running super late. So much so that his staff had me call an hour before the appointments to tell me when I should actually show up. He doesn't care one bit about his patients and has no business being a psychiatrist. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
As good as it gets!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Blatt for more than 1 year. He is a compassionate and thoughtful as anyone we have ever delt with. He is an excellent communicator, and is very engaged in his patients well-being. We could not hope for a higher level of care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Non-judgemental, Communicative, Attentive, Easy, Empathetic, and Intelligent
Well, I've had over sixty sessions with Dr. Blatt. I think it's easy to get impatient with process of working on oneself. During sessions, I have found Dr. Blatt to be non-judgemental, communicative, attentive, easy, empathetic, and intelligent. Give him and really yourself the respect to bring your observations, feelings and concerns about him, the comments, and the process during a session and over several sessions really. I have done this and found he is generous, listens with concern and answers questions in a thorough and thoughtful way. He is kind, understanding and compassionate. He sort of mirrors the intention of what I put into the session and I'd say that's pretty smart. He helps me keep the focus on myself. It's helping most of the time. If you're here to read comments and bring your misery to virtual land to find more freedom, authenticity and belongingness, I'd say you're really not on a path to wellness and I think that's what we'd all like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When your patient goes into panic attacks, that is not the time to tell them that you're a best seller and that they can buy your book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Why is he still at Community Hospital
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It appears psychiatry is more of a hobby than a profession for Dr. Blatt. He is never on time! My experience with Blatt was horrible. He doesn't seem present. I wonder why he went into psychiatry? He's more like a highly paid pill dispenser. Seek a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
I like him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
yes, you will wait a bit. That's true. As for his services, he's as good as any I've seen (I've seen 3 pdocs). He doesn't rush you, clarifies your concerns, and makes sure you leave with your concerns addressed. Based on other reviews I was prepared to be underwhelmed, but he's a useful, professional dr. I was pretty impressed, and would recommend his services.

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Good Doctor, worth the wait
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B isn't on time. It is easy to call his office to see when to come in so that you don't have to wait. I'd rather have it this way, than to be kick out of his office in the middle of something serious to keep a schedule. I find Dr. B to be intelligent, knowledgeable with a good bedside manner. He listens and provides options without telling you what to do. Best Dr. I've found so far in the profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment was at 3:00pm. Wasn't seen until 4:15.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You go to a dr for help becuse your not feeling good...this guy made me feel worse after. The front desk staff is awful and rude. The blonde girl there clearly isn't there to be helpful ...as I could hear her and her cohert behind the desk talking about how I was just another "crazy" person as I kept asking how much longer until id be after waiting an hour after my scheduled appt. when I saw the dr he did most of the talking in the 18 min appt. so if you need to talk to someone he's probably not the right guy for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Ex patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr blast is not as good as he thinks he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshal Blatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.