Dr. Marshal Blatt MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
As good as it gets!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Blatt for more than 1 year. He is a compassionate and thoughtful as anyone we have ever delt with. He is an excellent communicator, and is very engaged in his patients well-being. We could not hope for a higher level of care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Non-judgemental, Communicative, Attentive, Easy, Empathetic, and Intelligent
Well, I've had over sixty sessions with Dr. Blatt. I think it's easy to get impatient with process of working on oneself. During sessions, I have found Dr. Blatt to be non-judgemental, communicative, attentive, easy, empathetic, and intelligent. Give him and really yourself the respect to bring your observations, feelings and concerns about him, the comments, and the process during a session and over several sessions really. I have done this and found he is generous, listens with concern and answers questions in a thorough and thoughtful way. He is kind, understanding and compassionate. He sort of mirrors the intention of what I put into the session and I'd say that's pretty smart. He helps me keep the focus on myself. It's helping most of the time. If you're here to read comments and bring your misery to virtual land to find more freedom, authenticity and belongingness, I'd say you're really not on a path to wellness and I think that's what we'd all like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
When your patient goes into panic attacks, that is not the time to tell them that you're a best seller and that they can buy your book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Why is he still at Community Hospital
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It appears psychiatry is more of a hobby than a profession for Dr. Blatt. He is never on time! My experience with Blatt was horrible. He doesn't seem present. I wonder why he went into psychiatry? He's more like a highly paid pill dispenser. Seek a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
I like him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
yes, you will wait a bit. That's true. As for his services, he's as good as any I've seen (I've seen 3 pdocs). He doesn't rush you, clarifies your concerns, and makes sure you leave with your concerns addressed. Based on other reviews I was prepared to be underwhelmed, but he's a useful, professional dr. I was pretty impressed, and would recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Good Doctor, worth the wait
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B isn't on time. It is easy to call his office to see when to come in so that you don't have to wait. I'd rather have it this way, than to be kick out of his office in the middle of something serious to keep a schedule. I find Dr. B to be intelligent, knowledgeable with a good bedside manner. He listens and provides options without telling you what to do. Best Dr. I've found so far in the profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment was at 3:00pm. Wasn't seen until 4:15.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You go to a dr for help becuse your not feeling good...this guy made me feel worse after. The front desk staff is awful and rude. The blonde girl there clearly isn't there to be helpful ...as I could hear her and her cohert behind the desk talking about how I was just another "crazy" person as I kept asking how much longer until id be after waiting an hour after my scheduled appt. when I saw the dr he did most of the talking in the 18 min appt. so if you need to talk to someone he's probably not the right guy for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Ex patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr blast is not as good as he thinks he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshal Blatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Burchard

43 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Ramondino

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Renee Hill

31 years experience

4.3 of 5