ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marshal Fichman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshal Fichman?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshal Fichman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2014

A surly doctor who had me on 5 more medications that necessary. He ranests that were not needed. When he examined me, his bed side manner was cold and mean. I reported him to the hospital, and he confronted me, and attempted to discipline me. That was unprofessional. I will never obtain health advice from him again.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Been with him for over 20 yrs. He kept me alive when all others didn't think I was going to make it. Dr Gets it done to provide the best care and his office is the best. He is my hero!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

NOT Recommended for new patients

One positive: he was quite good about responding to his paging service in one instance, when my wife needed a prescription late at night before we were to fly out of town early the next morning.Tip: if you don't want to wait in the waiting room for a very long time, try to see him right at the beginning of his day.The negatives: I was seeing him once every three months for a few years, and he never remembered me. I always had to remind him about everything HE was prescribing me and what my treatment history with him was. Being 50+ years out of medical school is not an automatic disqualification for being a good doctor, but after seeing him all those times I do feel that he simply is not as sharp as he once was.His bedside manner is terrible. He is only friendly with his long-time patients. By long-time, I really do mean decades. (Did I mention I saw him four times per year for about four years?)It has taken me this long to switch doctors because I didn't want to go through the hassle of the discontinuity of service. Years later, I realize this was a mistake as I never really did become a patient he knew.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Excellent Physician!

Dr. Fichamn is very thorough and knowledgeable physician. He is very caring for his patients. Calls back immediately with results. Always available to speak with. Very friendly office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Dr. Fichman more than a doctor, became family. . .

My sister was treated for several years by Dr. Fichman with an extremely rare and complicated kidney disease, frequently requiring hospitalization. Not only was it managed well, he found a way for the stone forming process to be completely abated during his care! A true miracle considering the nature of the disease. He is "forthright" with his patients, he does not sugarcoat the facts. Be prepared for the truth. You will be better off in the long run. He is worth waiting for, taking the time, the treatment is excellent!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Graduated MD school 50 years ago, needs to retire!

Fichman is board certified in 3 specialties, but he graduated medical school 50 YEARS AGO! He is old, old, old & completely out of touch with modern medicine. I gave him a list of the nutritional supplements I was taking & he was unfamiliar with all of them (Coenzyme Q10, etc) & kept asking "who is prescribing these?" He'd never heard of bioidentical hormone replacement therapy. He insisted upon a EKG & blood & urine tests (even though I'd brought recent ones) for which he never called with the results, but never asked about drug allergies. When I reminded him, he insisted he'd already done that. When I insisted, he looked at the chart & realized he was wrong. He didn't really listen to my heart. When I got a copy of the blood tests & finally got him on the phone, he blew off that 2 were in the abnormal area. He seems senile & IMO should no longer be practicing medicine. His office staff is terrific & I had no wait whatsoever to see him for a first after lunch appointment. My HMO told me he has thousands of patients. He might have been a terrific MD at one time, but now it's obvious he's too old to practice & he seemed to just be going through the motions. His office desk had no computer (which I found shocking) & it was pilled with, literally, HUNDREDS, of pharmaceutical booklets & magazines, most of which looked unread as if they'd been dumped there by a garbage truck.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marshal Fichman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Nourollah Parhami

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    56
  • Dr. Ehsan Ali

    Dr. Ehsan Ali

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist, Geriatric Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (34)
    10
  • Dr. Sherwin Hariri

    Dr. Sherwin Hariri

    Internal Medicine, Allergy

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    11