ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marshall Balk Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Balk?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Rn

Awesome bedside manner and knowledgr

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

I can't believe that there is no direct line to the Jefferson office. You have to call Wexford, and then Wexford has to call Jefferson, and then Jefferson has to call you back. No cancellation list to get an earlier appointment. I was told I could call everyday to see if there was one. Here we go again three calls. Becky is excellent, always helpful and does her job. Hope some improvement with the phone situation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Very knowledgable. Nice bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

off his game

He is a great guy but sometimes he isn't focused enough. I have had two surgeries, the first was successful but the second a disaster. He cut me way too much huge scar unable to walk after an outpatient surgery. Now his office won't return my calls or schedule me. They also refused to give me pain medicine after the first prescription. Totally dropped the ball and surgeons get paid not to do that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Caring and kind

I began seeing Dr Balk after a bad elbow injury. I had gone to my regular ortho and when he looked at the x-rays he said "I can't fix that!" and sent me to Dr B. I am so glad he did! Not only did he fix my elbow, he has since released a pinched nerve in the elbow and trigger thumb surgery on both hands! He was always friendly and took time to explain everything, good and bad, and always made sure I was aware of any risks. I would definately recommend him to anyone who is looking for an excellent upper extremity specialist!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Dr Balk

I have been to him for several problens. He is accurate and very polite, professional and to the point. I would recommend him to anyone with arm and hand problems. I have never seen a better doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

He is an excellent care-giver. Dr. Balk will avoid surgery if at all possible. He spends time with you, listening carefully to your concerns. He has a wonderful, caring manner, and a great sense of humor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

an excellant hand and upper body surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marshall Balk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.

  • Dr. Glenn Buterbaugh

    Dr. Glenn Buterbaugh

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    38
  • Dr. Alexander Anzarut

    Surgery of the Hand

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Aaron Grand

    Dr. Aaron Grand

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    20