Dr. Marshall Balk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    20%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Rn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome bedside manner and knowledgr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe that there is no direct line to the Jefferson office. You have to call Wexford, and then Wexford has to call Jefferson, and then Jefferson has to call you back. No cancellation list to get an earlier appointment. I was told I could call everyday to see if there was one. Here we go again three calls. Becky is excellent, always helpful and does her job. Hope some improvement with the phone situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very knowledgable. Nice bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
off his game
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great guy but sometimes he isn't focused enough. I have had two surgeries, the first was successful but the second a disaster. He cut me way too much huge scar unable to walk after an outpatient surgery. Now his office won't return my calls or schedule me. They also refused to give me pain medicine after the first prescription. Totally dropped the ball and surgeons get paid not to do that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Caring and kind
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr Balk after a bad elbow injury. I had gone to my regular ortho and when he looked at the x-rays he said "I can't fix that!" and sent me to Dr B. I am so glad he did! Not only did he fix my elbow, he has since released a pinched nerve in the elbow and trigger thumb surgery on both hands! He was always friendly and took time to explain everything, good and bad, and always made sure I was aware of any risks. I would definately recommend him to anyone who is looking for an excellent upper extremity specialist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Dr Balk
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to him for several problens. He is accurate and very polite, professional and to the point. I would recommend him to anyone with arm and hand problems. I have never seen a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent care-giver. Dr. Balk will avoid surgery if at all possible. He spends time with you, listening carefully to your concerns. He has a wonderful, caring manner, and a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
an excellant hand and upper body surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshall Balk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Buterbaugh

37 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Grand

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Imbriglia

46 years experience

4.1 of 5