Dr. Marshall Craig MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Unprofessional doctor and staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is rude, sarcastic and arrogant and don't expect the staff to be any better. The office manager runs the show thinking she's the doctor giving her personal opinions on what she feels your decisions should be on your treatment and boy will she let you have it if you're making decisions that she doesn't agree with! You'll get your vitals and preliminary check by an untrained scheduling clerk who giggles because she doesn't know what she's listening to in the stethoscope. These aren't young kids these are older adults that should be acting professional and treating their patients with respect but because the doctor has no control of his office or respect for his patients he allows his staff to be disrespectful, unprofessional and overstep their boundaries with patients. If you're someone that wants to have a say in your treatment plan, procedures and overall care and be able to ask questions and not be judged this is not the doctor's office for you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a hysterectomy by Dr. Craig. He left a sponge in me and then tried to tell me I used a tampon after surgery as a cover-up. I would not return to his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything was excellent. The back oblations cured that part of the problem I am going back to see him about another problem which occurred later. 5 stars for all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Golf patient -66 years old
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a complete exray portfolio done as ordered and he recommended physical thereby that was very good but once MRI was needed/completed he had no clue as to what my next step was with my "hip" but to refer back to therapist .....skip pain management drill and go to Orthopedtric surgeon for same expertise!!!! I received injection not from MC and am hopeful all will workout before hip replacement down the road. Trust me on this......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Excellent.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and clear on my diagnosis. I would recommend Dr. Craig to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Fabulous Doctor & Wonderful Staff
I have been a patient of Dr. Craigs for many years & if it weren't for him I would not be functioning. I had such excruciation back pain I was bed ridden & could not stand straight up & forget about sitting. With Dr. Craigs help that is now a thing of the past. I appreciate his skill, compassion & his wonderful staff very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sarcastic...does not listen...leaves patients in the dark after leaving his clinic and never coming back or getting in touch with them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not ask for a more qualified Pain Specialist!!!!!!!!!!!

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Great!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Craig for my back issues and so happy I did. Two epidurals later I am pain free and back to playing golf. Office staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 22nd, 2009
Rude and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Came to his office with loads of documentation regarding my pain issues after moving to this area. Assumed that he would continue with the protocol that had been working for years, but he thought he knew better and made my life miserable. He up and left his practice and patients out of the blue, without contacting them. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshall Craig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.