ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marshall Hamill Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Hamill?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Hamill?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

great job on both of my eyes!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Dr. Hamill has been my ophthalmologist since 1993.

Dr. Hamill has been my ophthalmologist since 1993. He possess the traits that I seek in a physician; recognized skills, driven to succeed, addresses challenges head-on in problem solving, thoroughness, responsiveness, as well as the confidence of a scientist and teacher.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

failure to diagnose vision

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Still Seeing Dr Hamill

Dr Hamill is the greatest!!! I have been seeing him for several years. He did both of my corneal transplants...I would not trust anyone else with my eyes...I researched for years until I found the "super doctor" that I wanted...I went to others but they didn't measure up to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Responding to Previous Post

In response to a previous post...I have been seeing Dr. Hamill for several years now...I would not have a problem waiting for him if I had to because he is worth it. I am not an hour away from my house, I drive 200 miles for my appointments. I searched for years until I found the doctor that I wanted to do my surgery. He is great!! And...what kind of person has to be told ahead of time that their pupils might be dilated when they see an eye doctor!! Is he busy? Yes...most sought after doctors are.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Fixed a problem eye

We were referred to Dr Hamill after a family member experienced post surgery problems: a cataract formed as a result of a surgery to eliminate floaters (performed by a different out of state dr.) Dr Hamill explained the problem, performed the surgery; he and his staff were very proficient; despite many previous problems with this eye, my husband went through cataract surgery without a hitch. Hamill and staff wer great.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

4 Hours for Appointment!!!

Be sure you have NOTHING going on when you get an appt with this doctor. They DO NOT INFORM YOU when making the appt that they will dialate your pupils which takes 1 hour after which you cannot drive without sunglasses!! I got there at 1:45 my appt was at 2 I was seen by a nurse at 3 who put eyedrops in my eyes and then finally saw the doctor at 4:30. Eye pictures were taken at 5:30 and I finally left at 6 PM. The whole day was ruined. I left in tears because the doctor wasn't able to provide a solution to the injury in my eyes. Useless visit and location is an hour away from my house! I was thoroughly disgusted by him and his practice. Shame on them for their disorganization and disrespectful behavior towards patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2008

Long drive but worth the trip

I was fortunate enough to be referred to Dr. Hamill by an eye doctor in another city who was unable to determine what my eye problem was. Dr. Hamill was very friendly and I felt very comfortable having him as my doctor. After seeing the first doctor for six weeks with no improvement, Dr. Hamill was able to get my eye infection on the mend quickly and I would and have recommended him to everyone that I have discussed my eye condition with. Great facility and great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marshall Hamill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Danny Jones

    Dr. Danny Jones

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Jessica Gomez

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Douglas Marx

    Dr. Douglas Marx

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    8