Dr. Marshall Howell III MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Newburgh, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howell delivered both of my babies and I'm incredibly thankful for that! He was knowledgeable, personable and kind. I completely trusted any advice he gave me in regards to my pregnancies. It's evident he truly cares about his patients and does everything he can to ensure they are taken care of. I couldn't recommend him more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howell delivered both of my babies and I'm incredibly thankful for that! He was knowledgeable, personable and kind. I completely trusted any advice he gave me in regards to my pregnancies. It's evident he truly cares about his patients and does everything he can to ensure they are taken care of. I couldn't recommend him more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Great Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, caring..I lost my original ob/gyn, after he moved. Dr Howell called to go over my chart with me...he told me things my old Dr did not. He made me feel cared for and did not seek me as a patient, I asked him to be my Dr. That was 15 years ago. I can ask any question, express any concern I have and feel like he listens. I have recommended him to several of my friends, and they too, feel as confident as I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and imformative! Dr. Howell has been very comforting to me, and my visit with him put me at ease. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has Gynecological complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Good listener, smart & trustworthy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howell is the best OBGYN I've ever had. And I've had about 5 from moving around so much. He is kind, super smart, he genuinely listens to you, and I trust him completely. Even for our "birth plan" when it came time to have my first baby. I didn't have to put much thought into it. I just said "whatever Dr Howell thinks, I trust him completely"! I would highly recommend Dr Howell to any woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although he has many patients when he's with you he makes you feel like your his only one. His kindness is immeasurable! Wouldn't want any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring. Informative. Did not feel like he was trying to sell something, but that he gave me several options to treat my problem. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, Dr Howell is best there is. He is very compassionate and caring. He listens to every complaint or problem that you have, and addresses each one with concern. The staff at the office has always been very professional in their attitudes and appearance. Dr. Howell truely cares about his patients and about this profession. I will never have another OB/GYN as long as Dr. Howell is working!!

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshall Howell III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburgh, IN.