Dr. Marshall Newcity MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Newcity is arrogant and needs to learn some communication skills! Ask if we had any questions, then became very offensive when we asked questions. MRHS is a great hospital, but I wouldn't recommend going to the ER there if Dr Newcity is working!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Awesome! Very pleased!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough how grateful I am for Dr Newcity. I ran my hand thru a table saw and I thought for sure I was in serious trouble. The doctor numbed it, cleaned it, and went to work putting my hand back together. He was simply amazing and I could never thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Dr Newcity was great
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was scared to death when my kid stopped breathing and Dr Newcity saved her life. He was absolutely wonderful, kind and very, very professional... I could never thank him enough and he will always be in my prayers. I am so thankful for him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
KD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Informative, quick and right on target! :)Just an incredible experience with this doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
very impressed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never liked going to the doctor, especially the ER until I met Dr. Newcity. I was very impressed with his bedside manner and the way he explained everything. Other people have also told me that he is very intelligent and has been able to help them when other doctors could not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
larry k.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best physicians in the ER. Was thoughtful, kind and considerate. Kept me well informed of what was happening to me and kept my family informed. He's very much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2009
excellent doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Newcity has seen me multiple times and has always been wonderful. He is compassionate, caring, smart and understanding. I have chronic pain and other doctors have been rude to me, but not Dr. Newcity... he has always been very kind. I don't know what I would do without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2009
Awesome Doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to diagnose a problem I had been having for years in only a few hours. He made else feel very welcome, unlike the nurses, and was very compassionate,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
In my one experience with Dr. Newcity, I would have to say it was by far the worst experience with a doctor in my life of 36 years. This man has no manners, no compassion and no business in the health care field. Furthermore, I can only pray that no one else ever gets treated the way that this 'doctor' treated my husband in his time of pain and trauma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshall Newcity, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Danny Silver

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bell

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Wilson

30 years experience

5.0 of 5