The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marshall Noel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Noel?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Noel?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Patient

I have been to several in town and they all would just put me on the pill for my heavy bleeding. I had polyps. Once removed, my problems were fixed. Now onto 2nd generation of Dr. Noel helping my Daughters with their female issues. I HIGHLY recommend him! He kows his stuff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Noel for 32 years. Excellent Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Great doctor!! Needs to accept Blue Cross hmo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Incompetent Doctor

I went to see Dr. Noel for a second opinion and was made to wait over an hour before, I was seen despite having made the appointment months in advance. Furthermore, I was given a rushed examination which was very uncomfortable physically which caused me pain and discomfort for two days and when I telephoned to inform the doctor of my pain following my rushed physical exam,Dr. Marshal Noel had his medical assistant offer me a prescription for an antibiotic which I did not need since I had no infection what so ever and when I told Dr. Noel's assistant that my pain was not from an infection ,but rather from the rushed and harsh examination that I had received from Dr. Noel the previous day and that his recommendation to have a D&C was wrong and unnecessary according to all of the medical literature and the other physicians that I had consulted with prior to my visit to Dr. Noel. Thus, within tweo days I was mailed a letter from Dr. Noel and his associates that I was no longer welcomed as a patient just for asserting my concerns and voicing recent medical research which Dr. Noel should have been aware of and not reccommend an unnecessary medical procedure which would have caused more harm than it would have helped. Therefore, I would definitely not recommend Dr.Noel. Quite the contrary, run from him!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Noel. He did a very good job explaining the options prior to my hysterectomy. He has a very pleasant bedside manner. He was very kind and understanding at a follow-up appointment. His office staff is also professional and personable. I will continue to visit this practice for all future gynecological issues. I will recommend Dr. Noel when friends and family ask about this type of practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2009

GREAT DOC!

As a survivor of sexual abuse, a male OBGYN was not on my list of 'things to have' however; I was in need of a Doc and the female Dr's seemed to be jam packed, reluctantly, I made an appointment with him and he's a very gentle, caring Dr. He's very confident and loves to joke around. He handled my surgery very well and even made serveral appointments for follow up when unexpected pain caught me off guard. He set me at ease without me having to say anything about being a survivor and that was very crucial. He's a good guy and I recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marshall Noel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Cynthia Bergmann

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fresno, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    36
  • Dr. Vasanth Vishwanath

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fresno, CA 0.10 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    29
  • Dr. Kelly Ayala

    Dr. Kelly Ayala

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fresno, CA 0.10 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    10