The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marshall Noel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Noel?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Patient

Posted on September 26th, 2016

I have been to several in town and they all would just put me on the pill for my heavy bleeding. I had polyps. Once removed, my problems were fixed. Now onto 2nd generation of Dr. Noel helping my Daughters with their female issues. I HIGHLY recommend him! He kows his stuff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Noel for 32 years. Excellent Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

Great doctor!! Needs to accept Blue Cross hmo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent Doctor

Posted on November 25th, 2013

I went to see Dr. Noel for a second opinion and was made to wait over an hour before, I was seen despite having made the appointment months in advance. Furthermore, I was given a rushed examination which was very uncomfortable physically which caused me pain and discomfort for two days and when I telephoned to inform the doctor of my pain following my rushed physical exam,Dr. Marshal Noel had his medical assistant offer me a prescription for an antibiotic which I did not need since I had no infection what so ever and when I told Dr. Noel's assistant that my pain was not from an infection ,but rather from the rushed and harsh examination that I had received from Dr. Noel the previous day and that his recommendation to have a D&C was wrong and unnecessary according to all of the medical literature and the other physicians that I had consulted with prior to my visit to Dr. Noel. Thus, within tweo days I was mailed a letter from Dr. Noel and his associates that I was no longer welcomed as a patient just for asserting my concerns and voicing recent medical research which Dr. Noel should have been aware of and not reccommend an unnecessary medical procedure which would have caused more harm than it would have helped. Therefore, I would definitely not recommend Dr.Noel. Quite the contrary, run from him!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Noel. He did a very good job explaining the options prior to my hysterectomy. He has a very pleasant bedside manner. He was very kind and understanding at a follow-up appointment. His office staff is also professional and personable. I will continue to visit this practice for all future gynecological issues. I will recommend Dr. Noel when friends and family ask about this type of practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOC!

Posted on June 21st, 2009

As a survivor of sexual abuse, a male OBGYN was not on my list of 'things to have' however; I was in need of a Doc and the female Dr's seemed to be jam packed, reluctantly, I made an appointment with him and he's a very gentle, caring Dr. He's very confident and loves to joke around. He handled my surgery very well and even made serveral appointments for follow up when unexpected pain caught me off guard. He set me at ease without me having to say anything about being a survivor and that was very crucial. He's a good guy and I recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marshall Noel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.