Dr. Marshall Poor Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Bloomington, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poor and his staff was one i find to be of the upmost compassionate, caring, professional, and offered much time to explain what my problem was aswell what directions to take to best fit me needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did surgery on my husband, we thought he was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
pationant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr poor has help me get some of my life back.had three surguryies would nevr let anyone else touch me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
You cant go wrong with Dr Poor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was so polite, encouraging, and explained everything using my xrays and diagrams. Very positive and perfectionism is another one of his traits. His office staff was also happy and kind. Will do anything they can to get u through a hard time. I would not hesitate to go back to him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poor fixed my neck twice and my back once. My Dad is an old doctor, and Dr Poor is from that school. Calm, great listener, matter of fact, encouraging, does great work, and quite funny. He also told me I didn't need surgery once, and he was right. A bad pain that was persistent wound up resolving itself as he said it would. He has fixed several friends of mine who all speak highly of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
What you hope for in a doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poor was very quick and accurate in his diagnosis of my daughter's tumor. He removed the tumor within days of their first appointment. He has also helped her with other neurological conditions and was very quick to schedule procedures as needed. He is very compassionate and caring. Great sense of humor and very likable. I would recommend him highly and feel blessed to have him as her neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor I think is a very fine doctor.However, if you do have surgery with this doctor and the problem is serious enough that you feel you need to go somewhere else, where the problem can be treated further or with more advanced methods, you will have to do your own homework.If this doctor tells you that nothing more can be done for your condition and that any of the local specialists would be sufficient for follow up, don't believe it. Do your own homework..it may be tough to do particularly when emotions are running high and it is all new..but have someone with a level head with you in the consultation room after surgery, if this surgeon is used in the initial treatment of you or your loved one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
The BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't let some other doctor hold you down and spit in your eye. This guy is the best ever. He ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
BEYOND EXCELLENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
HE HAS DONE OVER 10 SURGERIES FOR ME DUE TO MY DEGENERATIVE DISC DISEASE. I WOULDN'T LET ANYONE ELSE NEAR MY NECK OR BACK. HE IS ONE OF THE KINDEST PEOPLE YOU WILL EVER HAVE THE PLEASURE OF MEETING OR DEALING WITH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
Awesome doctor!!!1
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He saved my life from a spinal tumor. Wonderful man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshall Poor Jr, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Bloomington, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Souheil Haddad

28 years experience

4.5 of 5