Overall Review

3.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 49.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Dr marshall Sack
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the way he takes the time to review your information and medications and he gives you time to ask questions. Plus He is a primary care dr and a psych dr…..so 1 appointment instead of having to go to 2 separate doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff is BEYOND rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Turns out Dr Sacks is just as crooked as the rest of the Drs out there-And the majority of his staff is Rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience is very terrible. Always, the waiting time in the waiting area is 4+ hours. I would not recommend anyone to waste this much time, unless you have nothing else to do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is ALWAYS at least an hour just in the waiting room. Have never experienced this wait time for any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Don't do business with dr. Sack
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist could really use some training in customer service especially when dealing with depressed patients. Dr. sacks website indicates one can get same day appointments but that is not the case,..unless his concept of time is way off. Good luck getting an appt. within one week. Oh, the office hours are wrong on his website as well. Office is dirty and secretaries had kids running all around behind their desk. Very unprofessional. Forgot the topper,...waited a week for appt. and they cancelled on me last minute. Couldn't get me in for another week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Overrated Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor doesn't listen to a word you tell him.The wait time is 3 hours.He constantly have all these Med students in the room with you as if you are a lab rat.I will never go back to him again. These people who gave him such high ratings are crazy. I can hear your whole medical history through the thin smelly walls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
NIGHTMARE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Sack because I needed REAL help. He was rude, did not listen to a thing I had to say, and offered medication for a schizophrenic all after a 3 1/2 hour wait. Too bad there really were no "little voices in my head "telling me to steal clear of this nightmare. The staff were rude, office dirty, and you can hear every other patients conversations in the back rooms making it impossible for privacy. I now fell 100 X's worse. Thank you for being a horrible person and Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Great Dr, terrible wait room and service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completed all paperwork online before first visit. Waited 2 hours to see the doctor. Wait room was packed full of sick people (25 seats, all but 4 were full. Receptionist were very rude when asked how much longer the wait would be. All files and folders looked very unorganized behind receptionist. Very knowledgable doctor and everything with the appointment itself went well. If you want to wait a couple hours for a good doctor..this is the place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
THE BEST!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
People are willing to wait to see Dr. Sack because he is the absolute best! I've been a patient for over 10 years and currently live out of state. I schedule appointments with him every time I am back in MI visiting family even if it is just for a check up/physical. I am also a healthcare professional and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
I've been a patient of Dr. Sack's for almost 2 years now, and go in to see him for follow-ups every 3 months or so. EVERY time I go in to see him, I wait...a LOT!! Even with a 9 am appointment, you will wait approximately 75-90 minutes in the lobby or room to see him. In the evening, it is worse! I had a 7 pm appointment one time, and did not leave there until 10 pm!!! No tests or anything...just waiting for him. Never again. I have found another doctor who is just as qualified (if not more) and respects my time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
it is worth the wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.'s just do not get better than Dr. Sack, he truly is the best! he has literally saved lives in my family. This Dr. really,really cares! i have referred several friends and family to Dr. Sack and they love him as much as i do! yes! the wait can be somewhat of a pain, however i believe it is worth it to see a doctor that not only knows what he is doing,(he is wonderful at diagnosing) but also that truly cares, he really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshall Sack, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Zaid

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Shively

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Krueger

25 years experience

4.8 of 5