The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marshall Sack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Sack?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marshall Sack?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
50.2 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Dr marshall Sack

I like the way he takes the time to review your information and medications and he gives you time to ask questions. Plus He is a primary care dr and a psych dr…..so 1 appointment instead of having to go to 2 separate doctors!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Front desk staff is BEYOND rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Turns out Dr Sacks is just as crooked as the rest of the Drs out there-And the majority of his staff is Rude!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Terrible

Overall experience is very terrible. Always, the waiting time in the waiting area is 4+ hours. I would not recommend anyone to waste this much time, unless you have nothing else to do

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

The wait time is ALWAYS at least an hour just in the waiting room. Have never experienced this wait time for any other doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Overrated Doctor

This doctor doesn't listen to a word you tell him.The wait time is 3 hours.He constantly have all these Med students in the room with you as if you are a lab rat.I will never go back to him again. These people who gave him such high ratings are crazy. I can hear your whole medical history through the thin smelly walls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

NIGHTMARE

I went to Dr. Sack because I needed REAL help. He was rude, did not listen to a thing I had to say, and offered medication for a schizophrenic all after a 3 1/2 hour wait. Too bad there really were no "little voices in my head "telling me to steal clear of this nightmare. The staff were rude, office dirty, and you can hear every other patients conversations in the back rooms making it impossible for privacy. I now fell 100 X's worse. Thank you for being a horrible person and Dr!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Great Dr, terrible wait room and service

Completed all paperwork online before first visit. Waited 2 hours to see the doctor. Wait room was packed full of sick people (25 seats, all but 4 were full. Receptionist were very rude when asked how much longer the wait would be. All files and folders looked very unorganized behind receptionist. Very knowledgable doctor and everything with the appointment itself went well. If you want to wait a couple hours for a good doctor..this is the place!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

THE BEST!

People are willing to wait to see Dr. Sack because he is the absolute best! I've been a patient for over 10 years and currently live out of state. I schedule appointments with him every time I am back in MI visiting family even if it is just for a check up/physical. I am also a healthcare professional and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Sack's for almost 2 years now, and go in to see him for follow-ups every 3 months or so. EVERY time I go in to see him, I wait...a LOT!! Even with a 9 am appointment, you will wait approximately 75-90 minutes in the lobby or room to see him. In the evening, it is worse! I had a 7 pm appointment one time, and did not leave there until 10 pm!!! No tests or anything...just waiting for him. Never again. I have found another doctor who is just as qualified (if not more) and respects my time!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

it is worth the wait

Dr.'s just do not get better than Dr. Sack, he truly is the best! he has literally saved lives in my family. This Dr. really,really cares! i have referred several friends and family to Dr. Sack and they love him as much as i do! yes! the wait can be somewhat of a pain, however i believe it is worth it to see a doctor that not only knows what he is doing,(he is wonderful at diagnosing) but also that truly cares, he really cares!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

4 hour appointments

Waiting time from beginning to end of appointments range from 2 1/2 to 4 1/2 hours with Dr. Sack. I will say, once he sees you he is an excellent, wonderful physician. His office is too hot and the wait is horrible!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marshall Sack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

  • Dr. Robert Zaid

    Dr. Robert Zaid

    Family Medicine

    Novi, MI 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Kelly Krueger

    Family Medicine

    Novi, MI 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Theodore Shively

    Dr. Theodore Shively

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Novi, MI 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    39